Reviews and Comments

  • Home
  • Reviews and Comments
  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   5 years 1 month ago

    The cedar chest arrived on Wed.(8-20-14) in perfect condition and in time for our daughter's birthday! The grain in the cedar chest is beautiful and construction of the chest reflects craftsmanship. A piece that will be cherished forever. Thank you for your attention to detail and your prompt courteous response to questions. Sincerely, Carol

  • For Product: Franklin Large (Cedar)   5 years 1 month ago

    My cedar chest arrived today in perfect condition, and exactly as ordered. It is incredibly gorgeous, and a fabulous size for storing my hand knits and other treasures. We will definitely be ordering from you again. Thanks so, so much!

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   5 years 2 months ago

    My Summerfield Large Waterfall Cedar Chest arrived this morning.  It's a beautiful piece of furniture.  Very well made.  I couldn't be more pleased with it.  I'm a knitter and have already filled the chest with some of my beautiful yarns.  Looking forward to many years of use.

    Wonderful customer service and very fast delivery.  I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a high quality heirloom.

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   5 years 2 months ago

    My Husband and I received both the Jumbo Waterfall Full Cedar Chest and the Large Basic Cedar Chest, delivered by Josh Stoltzfus on Friday, August 1st. What a pleasure to meet him. The Craftsmanship on both of the Cedar Chests is absolutely Top Shelf Quality! We highly recommend anyone looking to purchase an Amish made Full Cedar Chest to order from this Merchant, Amish Hand Crafted.com. You will be very pleased with the Quality and Aroma from the Cedar Wood . Thanks Again for the Service and Quality of Your Products. GOD BLESS YOU ALL

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   5 years 2 months ago

    The Jumbo Waterfall Cedar Chest is absolutely perfect for storing and keeping all of our extra spreads and comforters for our Kingsize bed. The Large Basic Cedar Chest is again, the best size for keeping my cashmere sweaters in. I am very pleased and satisfied with the Quality and Craftsmanship of these Amish Made Cedar Chests. Keep Up the Good Work! Thanks Again Josh for the Service! - Very Satisfied Customers! - Melanie & Rick Cypher

  • For Product: Two Panel Shaker (Oak)   5 years 2 months ago

    I am more than pleased with the workmanship on this chest.  I was expecting a quality product from the reviews I saw on the website, but the craftsmanship far exceeded my expectations!  The chest is not only beautiful, but extremely functional as well.  I am using it as a coffee table, and it is doubling as storage.  This lovely chest is an heirloom piece of furniture.  I believe it will last for generations to come!

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   5 years 2 months ago

    The chest is beautifully made and exactly what I was hoping for. I am completely satisfied and happy. Highly recommend the workmanship. 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   5 years 2 months ago

    Hi Josh,  I love the distressed maple steamer trunk. It looks like the picture, only nicer. It came earlier than expected and was very well packaged.  The "Michael" stain with the antique brass hardware was just the look I was going for.  Thanks for the great customer service, too.  It was a pleasure doing business with your company, received a beautiful, heirloom pierce of furniture, and it was hand crafted right here in the U.S.A.   I love it so much, I may have to order another one for the next child getting married.  Thanks again!  Theresa Mc

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   5 years 3 months ago

    From coast to coast in four days! Arrived in perfect condition and it is exactly what we wanted as a gift for our first newborn grandchild. The chest is well made and enhances any room. I will be ordering a larger one for us. Great product and great service.

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   5 years 4 months ago

    It was better. I was so excited to see the box on my porch and the words American made. Then I opened it and what can I say?  The artistry involved in the construction. It was perfect. Trust me I've been looking for sometime. Originally I thought I would be going with something from pottery barn and almost did but decided to keep looking. I'm so glad I did.  Not only is the quality of my chest superb but it cost less than the one from PB and once again I can't stress the importance of the words American made.  Lastly I would add Josh put any of my concerns to rest. Highly recommend any of their products

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   5 years 4 months ago

    Excellent customer service and outstanding workmanship! I bought this chest for my granddaughter's high school graduation. It is beautiful!  My granddaughter loves it! Pictures don't do it justice, you must see it to appreciate the beauty. 

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   5 years 4 months ago

    We ordered this for our graduating Granddaughter. Since she didn't want someting ornate or too large this seemed to be the best for her. It arrived today . I might add this was fast shipping (We live in Texas). I unpacked it to check for damage. There was none (Very well packed). I was astounded at the quality, finish and the wood is simply beautiful. We will be placing another order soon as I made the mistake of letting my Wife look at some of the pictures. Well worth every dollar we spent. Thanks loads for the extra work we asked you to do. Gene & Brenda

  • For Product: Two Panel Shaker (Oak)   5 years 5 months ago

    I was delighted to get my Shaker chest. It arrived in perfect condition and I love the way the lid closes so tightly and the mild cedar aroma

  • For Product: Painted Toy Chest (Pearl White)   5 years 5 months ago

    We just received the "Toy Chest" we ordered and it was much finer than expected. The toy chest was actually for my wife's toys ie quilting and knitting materials and supplies. 

    I had customized it by eliminating the lettering on the front and adding a removeable tray for scissors, knitting needles, etc. Everything shipped as requested even though some changes were made after the original order was entered. It was well packed and arrived on schedule. Customer service was great.

    I would not hesitate to order again.

  • For Product: Mayflower Large Oak Chest   5 years 5 months ago

    I am so pleased with this chest.  It arrrived in perfect condition, the finish and workmanship is amazing.  I would highly recommend this company's products.  Wonderful to see such craftmanship and proud to have one in my home.

  • For Product: Mayflower Medium Oak Chest   5 years 5 months ago

    I purchased the chest as a gift for my wife, she LOVES it.  Finish was beautiful and craftsmanship was excellent. It was even better then described on the website.  The personal engraved tag made it the perfect gift.  Thank you for an awesome chest.

  • For Product: Two Panel Shaker (Oak)   5 years 5 months ago

    I was thrilled to receive my Shaker chest last week. I was absolutely beautiful and arrived in excellent condition. The packaging protected the chest very well. The new chest was for my bedroom where I needed a small one for extra blankets. I am very happy with my purchase and will purchase again in the coming months..

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   5 years 5 months ago

    I just received my chest from Amishhandcrafted and it is beautiful.  I ordered the rail series fancy front in the oak finish with the fierra tapestry.  The chest is not only beautiful but is very well made and I was not home when it was unpacked but my husband said that it was packed so that it was very well protected in shipment.  I have to admit that the chest is much larger than I had anticipated ( I had bought chests in the past for my daughters and granddaughter from another manufacturer and that were not this large) but I'm sure I will be able to fill it with my mothers treasured handmade quilts.  Thank you Josh for all your help with samples before my purchase and your personal phone call.  I am well pleased with your company in all respects.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   5 years 6 months ago

    I just received the Summerfield Large Cedar that I ordered for a birthday present.  Josh called me to make sure that he could deliver on time.  The chest arrived on Friday. My mother was delighted.  Thank you Josh.  If you are considering a keepsake chest for your loved one, I highly recommend Josh and his products.  You will not be disappointed.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   5 years 6 months ago

    We ordered the Summerfield Large Waterfall Cedar Chest and the workmanship is absolutely Beautiful.  We can't get over how Beautiful the Carving is of the Hearts & Roses, and the Dovetail joints, so very smooth. Thank You so very much for such a wonderful Cedar Chest.  It will bring many years of joy, and we will be ordering again, but this time for our Daughters. Thank You for the fantastic service when my  husband, Walter, placed the order with you, and YES! It was a total surprise! I will be recommending your company to anyone who wants a Hand Built Cedar Chest!
    Walter & Pam Raybon
    Victoria, TX

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Cherry)   5 years 6 months ago

    I had serious doubts about ordering furniture on-line, sight unseen.  Based on prior reviews, I decided to go ahead and order-I am so glad I did.  The chest is perfect.  The craftmanship is high quality, and the customization was done exactly as I requested.

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   5 years 6 months ago

    It is refreshing in this day and time to find that good old American craftsmanship is not dead, and there is still people in this country who are making a quality product that others wish to use and pass down to their children. The simple quality of the Mini and Large basic cedar chests that I received exemplify these statements.  Please know that your work is greatly appreciated and admired.  I know of no other source where such simple quality can be obtained.

  • For Product: Savannah, Tiger Maple Top (Two-Tone Finish)   5 years 6 months ago

    The special order chest arrived today. It is absolutely beautiful and just perfect. Josh was so helpful in the color and stain selection. He went so far as to mail stain and painted wood samples. The was so helpful in making the chest selection. This is truly an heirloom piece to be proud of. Thank you. I am so happy. Pat W.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   5 years 6 months ago

    I ordered the Summerfield Large Cedar Chest directly from the web site. The chest shipped as stated and arrived in New Mexico within 5 days. Outstanding service and shipping. The chest was packaged extremely well for the trip. The quality of craftsmanship is outstanding too. Thanks Josh for such a beautiful cedar chest.

    Jon W. Jones

    Tijeras, New Mexico

  • For Product: Savannah Deep Storage (Cherry)   5 years 7 months ago

    I received my Bing Cherry Savannah Chest yesterday. It came to the house well packaged. When we took the chest out of the packaging, the color was beautiful. We have cherry bedroom furniture that we purchased in 1987. It really looks great together. We put the chest at the end of our bed. The chest was a 30th anniversary gift for my Wife and I. We are delighted with the craftsmanship. I would like to order something else at a later time, I will not hesitate to purchase another item. Robert Gregory, Indiana

  • For Product: Mayflower Large Cherry Chest   5 years 7 months ago

    We have been looking for a quality cedar chest for several months. After looking at several similar chests, I contacted Josh. Josh discussed my options (Mayflower large classic panel in Cherry) and even sent me samples for color matching. The chest arrived and was just as beautiful as it appeared online. From order to delivery only took about three weeks. I would not hesitate to recommend Amish Hand Crafted. Thanks Josh.

  • For Product: Mayflower Large Cherry Chest   5 years 7 months ago

    I received my cedar chest this week (the Mayflower large classic panel in cherry). It is GORGEOUS and I couldn't be happier. I ordered the Bing Cherry stain with cedar lining and all was constructed/stained just beautifully. The shipping and delivery were convenient and efficient as well. I am glad that after searching for a time for a chest similar to what I had in mind, I ultimately opted to order a chest made to my exact specifications. It made the difference between being satisfied with my selection and being thrilled with it. I highly recommend these craftsmen.

  • For Product: Charleston Medium (Oak)   5 years 7 months ago

    I received my Charleston Medium (Oak) Chest and it is absolutely beautiful! It is obvious that Joshua and his team take much pride in their work. The quality of the chest is even better than I imagined it would be and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Oak)   5 years 7 months ago

    There are not enough good things to say about this company. I ordered my chest and received an email letting me know it would be ready "on or around 4/13" On that date I received an email saying my item was shipped and I would be receiving a phone call to set up delivery soon. I received that call the next day and my purchase was delivered about an hour later in perfect condition. Exactly as described and very well packaged. I would highly recommend this company and fully intend to purchase from them again. EXCELLENT!

  • For Product: Charleston Medium (Cherry)   5 years 7 months ago

    I am so pleased with my new chest in solid cherry.  It is absolutely beautiful!  The quality of the piece and  workmanship is superior and the service I received in coordinating the custom size and finish was outstanding.  I would give this company my highest recommendation!  Thank you Amish Handcrafted.

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   5 years 7 months ago

    I received the chest a week earlier than promised, not to mention we had a Christmas deadline. The craftsmanship, fit and finish is outstanding. The inside looks just as good as the outside. Definitely go with the dovetails. My wife has been wanting a chest to store the quilts her Grandmother made since she graduated from high school. To say she is thrilled is an understatement. The only downside is I wasn't sure when she would stop crying. About two hours later she thanked me and our son for her Christmas gift. Thank You Josh, Scott Price

  • For Product: Franklin Small (Cedar)   5 years 7 months ago

    I ordered the Franklin Small (Cedar) chest for my step-daughter to save her wedding memories. It is a beautiful piece that will become an heirloom. We are impressed by the quality. I would definitely order something else from this site.

  • For Product: Franklin Small (Cedar)   5 years 7 months ago

    Small Franklin for my daughter. It's beautiful and well made. Holds more than I thought it would. Service was 1st class. Quit reading these reviews and click add to cart, you will NOT be dissapointed.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   5 years 7 months ago

    I ordered the Summerfield Large Waterfall Cedar Chest as a present for my grand daughter, who is due the first of April. It was delivered in less than a week. My son and daughter-in-law were amazed at the beauty and high quality of the chest. Thank you for such a wonderful product and great service.
    Sincerely,
    Tom Bailey

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   5 years 7 months ago

    My chest arrived packaged very well and in superb condition. The quality is outstanding and matches my bedroom set perfectly. I chose no extras in the chest build. My only suggestion would be to leave it open for a few days before putting items inside as the sealer needs time to set properly and dispense of it's odor. The cedar bottom will then take over.

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   5 years 7 months ago

    My chest was so pretty. I love it. It is so well made and I know I will
    enjoy having it in my possession for the rest of my life. Thank you for
    making and giving me such a lovely chest.

  • For Product: Summerfield Med. Waterfall (Cedar)   5 years 8 months ago

    Our Cedar Hill Medium Waterfall Cedar Chest arrived last week and we are
    absolutely delighted with it.   It is even more beautiful than the picture on the
    website!   The workmanship is top-notch.   It is rare that a product lives up to the
    hype in catalogs and websites, but this chest does.  Coupled with the wonderful
    service this purchase easily rates 5 stars (and more!).
    It was a pleasure to deal with Amish HandCrafted.  From pre-order (quick response
    to e-mailed questions), to order, acknowledgement of the order, notification of
    shipment, promptness of arrival (and truly professional packaging), every step was
    perfect. Thank you! David

  • For Product: Maple Plymouth Trunk   5 years 8 months ago

    I forgot to add the star rating to my review.  Five stars doesn't do it justice !!!

  • For Product: Maple Plymouth Trunk   5 years 8 months ago

    What a BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture.  The craftmanship is outstanding.  I was astounded at how incredible it looked when we opened up the box.  It completed the room and is the new conversation piece in our home.  Finding this type of quaility craftmanship is rare.  We had it engraved with a secret message for our children to find later.  We have told them that it is now a treasured family heirloom to be in our family for generations to come.  We are going to be ordering a trunk for our wedding gift to our daughter.  Thank you again, The Horricks Family

  • For Product: Two Panel Shaker (Oak)   5 years 8 months ago

    We received our chest (in stock) in about a week. It was extremely well packaged and FedEx would have to really be abusive to damage it. The chest was everything we expected and more. We didn't realize that the sides would have the panel design as well. It is extremely well constructed and finished. You get what you pay for. Josh was very responsive and customer oriented. He is a good businessman. If the reviews had a 5 star rating system, I would rate this buying experience a 5.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (QuickShip)   5 years 9 months ago

    The trunk is absolutely beautiful - just as pictured.  I ordered it on Saturday and received it today (and I live in Wisconsin!).  The piece is absolutely beautiful and it really enhances our room.  We were thrilled  with the quick ship, the exquisite quality of the piece and the hassle free delivery.  We couldn't be more pleased.  

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   5 years 9 months ago

    My sister and I ordered this chest in Acres Cherry Stain for our niece's
    thirteenth birthday. It arrived safely and was more beautiful than the
    pictures suggested. Thank you ~ Cecile

  • For Product: Summerfield Small Waterfall (Cedar)   5 years 9 months ago

    My son is so pleased with his chest. It is absolutely beautiful. It arrived extremely well packed. The workmanship is awesome. Thank you so much for a beautiful, heirloom chest.

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak)   5 years 9 months ago

    Purchased for my daughter.  Tops in design, craftsmanship and price.  Including shipping in price made ordering convenient.  Non of the other sites checked did this, plus their cost without shipping was comparable to the total price here.  Whole family is well pleased.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   5 years 9 months ago

    I purchased this chest to replace a Lane chest that my dog deceided to chew the corner off of.  The chest was in stock, thus it was delivered quickly.  I didn't specifiy any options.  The chest is beautiful and has that rich cedar aroma that I remember from my childhood.  The construction is exceptional and the chest proves the old adage that there is beauty in simplicity.

    Thank you Joshua!  I would recommend you to anyone looking for old style craftsmanship.

  • For Product: Yorktown Large Reproduction Hope Chest (Cherry)   5 years 10 months ago

    My cedar chest arrived today.  It is all I thought it would be and so much more.  It arrived in perfect condition.  All I can say is that it is perfect.  It has been such a pleasant experience dealing with Joshua.  I can't say enough good things about this whole process.  It is not my nature to purchase anything sight unseen but I made this exception because I wanted something so special for my only granddaughter and this cedar chest looked like exactly what I wanted so I went with my gut and ordered this online.  I am so glad I did.

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Oak)   5 years 10 months ago

    My husband just gave me this gorgeous chest for Christmas.  It is wonderful!  I absolutely love it!  Josh did an outstanding job building it. It arrived well packed without any scratches all the way across the country.  The best gift ever!

  • For Product: Summerfield Med. Waterfall (Cedar)   5 years 11 months ago

    After doing an online search for cedar chests for my daughter who just bought a home with too small a linen closet, the reviews for Josh's site were too positive to pass up, and i ordered the Waterfall Chest. Josh personally answered 2 questions i had, and it arrived last week in perfect condition. I added the dovetail joints which are beatiful, a design on the front, beautiful, and do not pass up the brass plate addition especially if it is a gift.  The smell!, the size, the craftsmanship, the wheels at no extra charge, make this ideal for storing winter blankets and such.  It would make a perfect wedding or anniversary gift and will be used by your family forever and pass from generation to generation.  I could not be more pleased. I was indeed called prior to delivery to make the arrangements, and as a widow, the driver put the chest into my garage for me so it was more than "curbside" service.  Don't hesitate to do business with Josh's company!!

     

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   5 years 11 months ago

    Chest arrived quickly, in perfect condition,
    absolutely beautiful and just what I wanted and needed. ~ Thanks, Elisabeth

  • For Product: Mayflower Large Oak Chest   5 years 11 months ago

    Received our Chest yesterday, there was no shipping damage the packaging was great. The finish and style matches our Bedroom set perfectly. Thank you for a top quality Chest.