Reviews and Comments

  • Home
  • Reviews and Comments
  • For Product: Red Oak Mission Chest   8 years 5 months ago

    I just received the Red Oak Mission Chest and it is absolutely beautiful. It is very well made and the cost was very good for the quality and beauty. I would highly recommend Amish Handcrafted to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • For Product: Cambridge Large Seat Rail (Oak)   8 years 5 months ago

    Received the chest yesterday afternoon while husband was at work. I waited till he got home to pull it out of the box. What a beautiful new addition to our home!! The craftmanship is superb, the stain.. perfect, the etching better than I could have wanted. If only every piece of furniture were still made this way! Well worth the cost and wait to have something so beautiful.

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak)   8 years 6 months ago

    When I first received my new Cedar Chest I could not believe my eyes! It was the most gorgeous piece of furniture I have ever purchased! The pictures on the website does not even come close to how beautiful it is and the quality of the craftsmanship was unbelievable as well. I can't stop looking at it! And to know that this Chest will be passed down to my daughter then my granddaughter really makes me proud and so happy I purchased it.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   8 years 6 months ago

    This chest was purchased for a graduation gift. Everything about it is wonderful. Can't say enough about the workmanship and the on time shipping. This is the second order that I have placed for a chest. NOTHING BUT FIVE STARS. Thank you very much.
    Edward L. Johnson

  • For Product: Yorktown Large Reproduction Hope Chest (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    What came in the door was exactly what I ordered and its positively gorgeous! Couldn't be happier!

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   8 years 6 months ago

    Chest was delivered as requested for Christmas. The chest itself is extremely well made, and has features not listed on the order page, like casters and a lid lock. I couldn't be happier and my wife has her cedar hope chest that she dreamed of. Thanks Joshua for all you help getting the chest to us for the holidays.

    Thanks,
    Mike

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   8 years 6 months ago

    The chest is perfect! Everything about it is wonderful including the shipping date. We couldn't be more happy. The wokmanship is beautiful. Thank you very much. Patricia Acker

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   8 years 6 months ago

    Purchased for graduation gift, packed and shipped perfectly, VERY BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF WOODWORK!! A truly remarkable trunk that will be around for a long time. Can't say enough, THANK YOU!! Todd

  • For Product: Springfield Medium Seat Rail (Cedar)   8 years 6 months ago

    Dear Friends: My granddaughter's chest arrived only three days after it was shipped. It was in excelllent condition with protective covering. When she opened it, we were all excited to see how surprised she was to see such a magnificent piece of woodwork. It was even more impressive than the picture.The workmanship is superb and gives attention to details in appearance as well as quality of wood and craftmanship. Thank you for making sure the product meets and supercedes our expectations. There is simply nothing that matches it out there in quality. - Harrison Carlton

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    Beautifully built, all four sides have recessed panels, well packed, arrived within estimated ship time, a lovely piece of furniture, completely satisfied with our purchase

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    I have only peeked into the box, but the wood and finish is absolutely beautiful...very fine craftsmanship indeed!

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    The chest arrived today. It was worth waiting for, it is beautiful. The craftmanship is outstanding. My wife and I are so glad the we purchased it from amishhandcrafted.com. Thanks again.

  • For Product: Mini Basic Cedar Chest   8 years 6 months ago

    I ordered the mini cedar chest as a gift for my mother for mothers day. I delivered the chest to her, unfortunately she was'nt home so I have yet to see the chest. I'm sure she loved it. Thanks so very much to all whom involved. Kindest Regards,

    Donnie Shelton

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   8 years 6 months ago

    I love my cedar chest and I love the promptness and courtesy of this company. The photos do not do the chest justice, it is so beautiful, even though it is simple. I bought the chest as a utility chest to store my cashmere sweaters and jackets and I intended to put it in a spare bedroom. But it is so beautiful, I am looking to put it somewhere more prominent. I highly recommend the company and their product. Esther

  • For Product: Harmony Small Waterfall (Oak)   8 years 6 months ago

    Great quality, nice looking chest, good packing, great service!! Buy with confidence. Five star rating from me.

  • For Product: Mayflower Medium Oak Chest   8 years 6 months ago

    My Mayflower Oak Cedar chest is just beautiful. The quality of workmanship is excellent. I would not hesitate buying from Amish Hand Crafted again and will recommend it to my friends. Thank you so very much for your friendly and excellent service.

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    This chest is breathtaking. It is exquisite in its craftsmanship. The beauty of this piece forces the observer to want to touch it. It is smooth, with out a grain of dust found on the finish. I am so proud to present this to my granddaughter. Every detail is beautifully constructed. Josh, you must take such pride in your beautiful work. What a treasure this is. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. P.S. In case any one of you is interested, this fine craftmanship is worth every penny. Such wonderful detail. WOW !!

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    My wife and I ordered this item for my son's girlfriend for her 18th birthday. We chose the black cherry with cedar lining. I asked Josh if he could get it here by 12/18. It arrived an hour ago and it's the 15th. Words are inadequate to describe the beauty and craftsmanship of this fine piece of furniture. Every thing about this item is perfection! Even the packaging was professionally done. The chest is flawless! This quality and attention to detail is seldom seen in hand made items any more. We know it will make a young woman very happy in a few days. Thanks again Josh!

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    Excellent craftmanship with a lustrous finish. Very beautiful.

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    The chest was a gift for my daughter. It is beautiful, the details were wonderful. My daughter is thrilled with it, it is a beautiful piece. Thank you

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    This chest is beautiful! I love the detail work. The dovetail corners are wonderful. This is a gift for my daughter she will
    love it. She can"t wait to see it. The engraved front is so beautiful, my other daughter is wanting to know when she gets one! I will be ordering again, Thank you for such wonderful craftsmanship.

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Oak)   8 years 6 months ago

    SIMPLY EXCELENT ,NO DISAPOINTMENTS HERE , THE QUILITY OF THE PRODUCT , THE COMMUNICATION , THE DELIVERY , ALL GREAT . I WOULD NOT HESATATE TO MAKE A PURCHASE HERE .

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Oak)   8 years 6 months ago

    Purchased for a graduation gift and the pictures online do not due justice as the chest is simply breath taking. The fit and finish is flawless. The packing and shipping was very secure, no damage and delivered at the stated time. You exceeded all of my expectations. Thank You, Jason Bailey WPB, FL

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   8 years 6 months ago

    Ordered online to be delivered from PA. to Florida for granddaughter's '16th' birthday present from us, her grandparents. Ordering was easy. We chose the large chest that is same as mine. Shipped promptly within a few days! Well packed. No damages. Granddaughter estatic!! So are WE...Thank you so much..Will recommend your site to others. Karen & George Munn, Brick, N.J.

  • For Product: Charleston Medium (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    Its beautiful! Great craftsmanship and a quick delivery. Shipping was no problem. Correspondance was great. E-mailed with details of when the chest would be done and when it was shipped with a tracking number. Great company to work with. Its well made too!

  • For Product: Charleston Medium (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    The beautifully finished chest fully matched its picture: 5 stars!

    Many Thanks

    Frederik van Bolhuis

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    A beautiful chest of heirloom quality. The wood, finish and hardware along with the workmanship our outstanding. Worth every penny.

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    Our chest is beautifully handcrafted and the perfect gift to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary. It will become a family heirloom!!

  • For Product: Cambridge Large Seat Rail (Oak)   8 years 6 months ago

    I received my chest today. The workmanship is first rate, the finish is outstanding, the overall appearance is just beautiful. There is only one thing I am not particularly pleased with and I know that you will tell me, rightly so, that the grain of the wood is not something you can control. It does in fact make each piece unique. However, with the large amount of graining and coloration of these striations in the wood, the etching of the folk birds that I had requested does not show well on the front of the chest. Had this chest been one that was displayed in a store, I would not have selected this particular one due to the way the etching is masked in large part by the wood grain.

    Thank you though for a well made chest that will become the family heirloom I had hoped.
    Sincere-ly,
    Maureen Alloway

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    I bought this for my parents 40th Anniversary. It arrived less than 3 weeks after the date that it was ordered (much quicker than expected since there were none in stock). The chest is breathtaking to say the least. It is almost a perfect match to my parents existing furniture in color and hardware just as the picture shows. It also has a working lock with 2 keys. Although this is more expensive than most chests (mostly because others are veneer) you see at the stores or online, this is definitely a heirloom piece of furniture that will be handed down for generations. The order was shipped and was received the next day. I'm very satisfied as are my parents.

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    This chest is absolutely beautiful..The craftsmanship is outstanding..I sit and look at the dovetail joints in awe..just so pretty..I'm so happy I took the chance and ordered it..If you are considering buying one of their chests and are worried about ordering it sight unseen..don't worry..You will love it and won't find anything like this chest in a local furniture store..I even asked them to leave the block handles off the sides and they did..I'm very happy..

  • For Product: Harmony Small Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    My Canterbury Chest is beautiful! I'm very happy with my purchase. The craftsmanship is excellent and choice of cherry wood superior. The attention to detail shows, especially to the engraved design on the front of the chest. Joshua was very friendly and prompt at responding to my inquiries. This will become a treasured heirloom.

  • For Product: Harmony Small Waterfall (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    "I am so pleased with the fine craftsmanship of my beautiful Canterbury Waterfall Chest. The beauty of this piece far surpasses what I had hoped for. The wood is superior. The stain is just right. I greatly appreciated the help of Joshua who customized my order so perfectly. He took the time to create the design I wanted. Thank you for your excellent customer service. I am so happy with this special chest. Thank you!
    Christine, Houston, Texas

    Thanks again! I LOVE IT!

  • For Product: Savannah Deep Storage (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    I was a little reluctant to order a piece of furniture online, but after reading some of the reviews I decided to chance it. I was quite delighted today to receive this chest which is a present for my granddaughter - even though she is only 8 months old I am thinking ahead! It is everything I had hoped for and more. The wood color was exactly as indicated by the photos, the quality of workmanship is superior, the locking hinge is strong, and even the way the chest was packaged for shipping indicate the pride of workmanship that went into this piece of furniture. I will definitely revisit your online store when ,hopefully, I have another granddaughter to shop for!! Thank you.

  • For Product: Savannah Deep Storage (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    The beauty of the chest is a testament to the craftsman. The finish is superb, warm, rich and flawless. The tuplip feet add softness to the angular lines of the chest itself. For me, the willingness of the crafter to have a personalixed brass plate made and affixed to the inside of lid was an added bonus. The chest is a gift from my birth mother... When an error was discovered in the shipping charge, Mr. Stoltzfus was gracious about correcting the error and my refund arrived two days later. It has been a wonderful experience.

  • For Product: Summerfield Small Waterfall (Cedar)   8 years 6 months ago

    I highly recommend this company! I ordered this chest as a wedding present for my baby sister. Naturally, I wasn't willing to settle for anything less than perfect. I can sincerely say that ALL of my needs and expectations were met (even beyond my highest standards). The service was impeccable and the quality of work is exquisite. I am extremely grateful.

  • For Product: Two Panel Shaker (Oak)   8 years 6 months ago

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture nicely finished and very solid. It is even better than the description here. It was also packed extremely well for shipping. You will not be disappointed with what you purchase. I will eventually be buying another item or two.

  • For Product: Two Panel Shaker (Cherry)   8 years 6 months ago

    We were so pleased with our chest it is a beautiful piece of furniture. The craftsmanship was wonderful. Well worth the price. It was a perfect match to our furniture. We received it within 10 business days of ordering, which I thought was great coming all the way to Texas. There was no way it was going to be damaged, it was very well packed. I will definitely order from them again.

  • For Product: Quarter Sawn White Oak Mission Chest   8 years 6 months ago

    Excellent product, high quality, great workmanship, solid. Quicker turnaround time than expected, thanks! Had a small amount of damage to the lid, but they were very eager to make it right, even though damage wasn't noticed at time of delivery. Thanks again!

    This is our second purchase from an Amish Furniture Broker. Both have been wonderful and the furniture will become family heirlooms.

  • For Product: Summerfield Small Waterfall (Cedar)   8 years 6 months ago

    I purchased this chest for my wife for Christmas and had the dovetail joints added as an extra feature. The craftsmanship was outstanding as was the communication. As my wife put it "this was the best present ever".

    I was concerned about getting this in time for Christmas as was informed they would ship it on a certain date....well when that date arrived I has an email telling me IT SHIPPED. It arrived in plenty of time and I have to say it was packed extremely well.

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak)   8 years 7 months ago

    I bought this hope chest for my daughter's wedding. It arrived yesterday in perfect condition. It is a beautiful piece of furniture - exquisite workmanship. My daughter and her fiance loved it!
    They plan to pass it on to their future children. The service was excellent - they had it here before the wedding!

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak)   8 years 7 months ago

    My Monroe Medium Waterfall chest is even nicer than I could have hoped for. It is a beautiful piece and the workmanship is exquisite!