Reviews and Comments

  • Home
  • Reviews and Comments
  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 8 months ago

    Our order of a cedar trunk just arrived. So beautiful that I ran to write this review. Outstanding craftsmanship, design, finish, customer service and delivery. A true family heriloom to generations to come. 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 9 months ago

    My husband ordered the Maple Steamer Trunk in Legacy Black as a gift for me. It is stunning. Much more beautiful than the pictures show. It is the most beautiful gift I have ever received. The quality and craftsmanship is unparalleled, and so masterful I can see no way in which this piece could be improved upon. If this is what you are looking for, have no fear that you will receive an elegant piece of art. Truly this chest is nothing short of a beautiful work of art. 

    Thank you for your obvious love and devotion to making these high quality chests and trunks. I will treasure this my entire life. 

    And should my husband read this review... thank you, love, for knowing what would be the perfect gift for me before I knew it myself. 

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Oak)   1 year 10 months ago

    Josh, We want to thank you for the beautiful chest! We are so very happy with it. The craftsmanship is exquisite and all that we hoped for. Our daughter loves it. We thank you again for your help and gracious attitude in working with us. We appreciate the stain samples you sent as well.

    Fred, Sharon, and McKenna

  • For Product: Cambridge Medium Seat Rail (Cherry)   1 year 10 months ago

    I purchased this chest to replace an old broken down chest that my husband kept his sweaters in. It arrived yesterday in excellent condition. It was well packed, but easy to unpack. It was also lighter and easier to maneuver than the old chest and is roomier so that he can also put his golf shirts in it.

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 10 months ago

    The chest is very beatiful, solid, and well made. The purchase process was extremely well communicated and everything occured as communicated. Five stars!

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   1 year 11 months ago

    I recently purchased three steamer trunks as gifts for family members.  We could not be happier with the outcome.  The entire process went flawlessly and the trunks are outstanding.  Great service and merchandise. Thanks.

    Dennis

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cedar)   1 year 11 months ago

    The chest arrived in perfect condition. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. Waiting for the Manchester Fancy Front (Cedar) Chest was well-worth it.  Thank you so much for your great service. 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 11 months ago

    I just received my legacy black steamer trunk and WOW!!! The trunk exceeded all my expectations. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is fantastic. Truely a great piece of furniture and will be a family heirloom.

    Thank you

    Ed

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   1 year 12 months ago

    I received the 3 shaker chests I ordered.  I am beyond thrilled at how beautiful they are.  They were shipped in very secure and protective boxes.  I also appreciate the extra help Josh gave me in placing my order to make sure I got the exact chests I was looking for.  I know I will enjoy these for many years to come.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   1 year 12 months ago

    Delivered 2 days early. Gorgeous. Tremendous workmanship. 110% pleased. Would order from Josh again !!

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   2 years 6 days ago

    We ordered the Small Basic Cedar Chest to give to our daughter and new husband as a wedding gift. We were both hesitant on doing this due to the product unseen purchase and shipping concerns.  The chest was completed and shipped at the proposed time and arrived in perfect condition.  The craftsmanship of this chest far exceeds our expectations, it is absolutely beautiful!! Josh helped us with our order and set our mind at ease.  I would not hesitate to order from him again.

  • For Product: Springfield Large Seat Rail (Cedar)   2 years 1 month ago

    Beautiful piece of craftsmanship arrived on time and well packed for shipment.  The finish is smooth as glass.  Well done!!

  • For Product: Springfield Large Seat Rail (Cedar)   2 years 1 month ago

    Jim from NC  I had high expectations but when we got the chest we were amazed at how much those expectations were exceeded. What a fine peice of quality workmanship. Very high value for the price. Being from the area where it was made I knew it was going to be great and it was. Thanks Josh delivered right on schedule. You have a class operation.  5 out of 5

     

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   2 years 2 months ago

    This is a beautiful, gorgeous chest. I needed the storage space for quilts and blankets, also a coffee table. It is perfect in my living room. Very aromatic and extremely well made. I wanted a made in the USA chest. Excellent packaging and timely delivery. Thanks You, Josh

  • For Product: Summerfield Petite Waterfall (Cedar)   2 years 2 months ago

    I bought the petite waterfall cedar chest for my mom who had always wanted one.  She loved it and said it was the best present she had ever gotten.  It is so well made and beautiful and arrived in perfect condition.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   2 years 2 months ago

    I am very happy with my cedar chest.  The wood is beautiful, and the workmanship is excellent.  I wish I could order every chest in your inventory!

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (QuickShip)   2 years 2 months ago

    My trunk arrived today and it is beautiful. The stain is a little  darker than pictured online but that was not a problem because it is so well made and will be a piece of furniture you can pass down through the years. Would absolutley  recommend this ordering if you are looking for a storage trunk.

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   2 years 3 months ago

    We are so pleased with our cedar chest we ordered. The quality and craftsmanship is more than we could have imagined. It is simply beautiful and the whole room smells of cedar. Thank you so much.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   2 years 4 months ago

    Gorgeous! The pictures don't do justice. This is simply beautiful and spacious. You are talented and my husband and I agree that you put alot of love and care into perfecting this. It's more than we expected and we love it. I have always wanted one. I decided to buy one for my daughters 22nd birthday.She is going to love it. I got this in a week from ordering. The packing is very nice. I could not believe how nice and secure it was.The aroma was of true cedar when I lifted the first piece of foam to un wrap. Anyone thinking about this purchase, don't think twice. This is true quality and will last a lifetime.Thank you Josh! : ))

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   2 years 5 months ago

    Josh - your craftmanship is absolutely exquisite. I am so very proud of my trunk and I know my husband would be too, if he were still here. The detail is just fabulous.  Thank you so much! I am so glad I decided to purchase from you instead of buying an antique trunk to store all of my memories of my late husband.  God bless and thanks again!

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   2 years 6 months ago

    I looked at several sites to find the perfect cedar chest for my daughters graduation, when I came across Amish Hand Crafted.  I found exactly what I was looking for.  Yesterday it was delivered, packed perfectly, and turned out beyond my expectation!  The handcrafted cedar chest was perfectly made and ready to hold all her childhood pictures, memories, and both grandmothers hand sewn quilts.  I know all our treasures will be safe and beautiful for many years to come.  Thank you so much for helping me add a family heirloom to our beautiful daughter as she starts out a new life of her own!!  

     

     

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Oak)   2 years 7 months ago

    Purchased a cedar chest for our granddaughter in California. Arrived in excellent condition very well packaged. Time frame was as stated. Chest is beautiful & granddaughter LOVES it. 

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Oak)   2 years 7 months ago

    I ordered and receive a customized Charleston (oak) storage chest (to store four lounge cushions, and twelve patio chair cushions) with the inside dimensions: 50”x26”x36,” and I am very pleased with the workmanship and price of the chest, it is beautiful! Josh kept me up to date on the chest completion and delivery date via email, and he made himself available for a discussion by phone. I was sent wood samples to ensure that the wood stain matched my existing furniture (great customer service.).  I recommend Amish Hand Crafted Handmade Wood Furniture to anyone that needs wood furniture, because I am sure they are going to love it.

    I thank this business for their great work!

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   2 years 7 months ago

    I ordered the Summerfield Large Cedar chest through your Quick Ship Program. I placed the order on April 14. I received the chest on April 21. The chest arrived in perfect condition (shipped by UPS). I am very pleased with this chest. It is very beautiful. Well made. Much better chest than I expected. I bought this as a graduation gift for my daughter. I would recommend AmishHandcrafted.com for anyone wanting a quality solid wood chest. Thanks!

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   2 years 7 months ago

    My new trunk came today.  I was a little nervous ordering this via a website - but I am SO glad I did.  This trunk is absolutely breathtaking.  The color (coffee) makes it stand out in my livingroom.  I am actually thinking of getting smaller ones for my nieces.  No doubt one of the best decisions I've ever made was ordering from you!!!  Thank you so much!

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   2 years 7 months ago

    I received my cedar chest from Amish Hand Crafted - I absolutely love it!! I have been wanting one for awhile. It is so well made, they did a great job!! The company was superb to deal with, and it was packaged so well for shipping. I love my cedar chest!!

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   2 years 8 months ago

    As a surprise gift to my wife for our 10th anniversary I decided to purchase a well-made, solid wood cedar hope chest.  After reading the reviews I knew I made the right choice, although I already had one ordered through E-bay from another seller!! ..Uggh.

    I was amazed by the selection of styles, wood, designs and stains that I could select from.  I was even able to get special detailing of “oval roses”  hand crafted on the front panel of the chest.  

    The detailed art was truly demonstrated in the hope chest.  The experienced and talented artist has shown his pride through his craftsmanship.  It is a stunning piece of art.   We are both so VERY pleasantly pleased. 

     The packaging was impeccable as well; I never saw anything wrapped so securely not a scratch or flaw on the hope chest.  

    Made as promised even better than expected and highly recommended.  

    Thank you for making ordering a pleasure and making such beautiful furniture.  

    I will be shopping from you again.   

    Best,

    Mark S

  • For Product: Maple Plymouth Trunk   2 years 8 months ago

    I just received the Plymouth Maple trunk with the rich cherry finish.  The cherry stain color is perfect and goes with all my furniture pieces.  The craftsmanship is outstanding, and I love the bronze metal for the latch, etc.  I couldn't be any happier with this trunk.  Josh was wonderful to work with and the trunk arrived quickly as promised.   

  • For Product: Cambridge Large Seat Rail (Cherry)   2 years 8 months ago

    My chest arrived this week and the old adage "you get what you pay for" comes to mind. It is simply beautiful and you can see the meticulous attention to detail. To say I'm thrilled with my chest would be an understatement. It is perfect and beautiful and not a flaw to be found. Josh was a pleasure to work with- he answered all my emails and kept me updated. The chest was finished exactly when he said it would be. The shipper helped my husband open the crate and he too was impressed-said his wife would love one like it. Thank you Josh- you created a beautiful heirloom that will be in my family for a long time!

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   2 years 8 months ago

    The chest is a real piece of art. The "Old World" craftsmanship is something almost impossible to find any more. We could not be any happier with it. In addition, Josh is a pleasure to deal with.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   2 years 8 months ago

    When our daughter saw her trunk for the first time she cried and said, "Oh Mama...it's everything I ever imagined it would be."  The trunk's style is classic; the quality and workmanship superb.  The finish is smooth as silk.  My daughter wanted a dark stain so we chose the rich tobacco complemented by brushed nickel hardware. The trunk was very well packaged and arrived timely in perfect condition.  Mr. Stoltzfus was helpful during our email exchanges and even offered to send me a sample of the stained wood.  I decided to proceed with our original selection and do not at all regret doing so.  The chest will stand the test of time and will eventually be inherited by our granddaughter, Maddi.  Thank you so much for making our daughter's dream come true.

    Sincerely,

    Scott and Melissa Hobbs

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   2 years 9 months ago

    Very happy with the chest! its absolutly beautiful! Josh answered all my emails within 24hours and updated me with all the information I could ask for! I am very grateful for all the hardwork put into it! I LOVE it! Worth every penny!

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cedar)   2 years 9 months ago

    I ordered this for my wife's birthday. Josh worked very hard to accomodate our shorter time frame. It shipped exactly on time and

     there was a delivery issue that Josh worked very hard to straighten out quite successfully. Upon arrival, we noticed the craftsman

    missed a small piece that was part of the order and yet again, Josh solved the problem immediately and with no issues.

    The value of a company is best seen in how they solve problems not of their own creation and Josh excels at that like no other.

    The chest is absolutely wonderful and Josh's amazing customer service has me looking for more things to own from him.  

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   2 years 9 months ago

    Recieved my chest several weeks ago, What an absolutley beautifull peice of furniture

    Outstanding craftmanship

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   2 years 9 months ago

    I ordered the three panel shaker chest, and received it yesterday.  It was exactly as shown in picture, only more beautiful than can possibly be reproduced in an illustration.  I am VERY pleased with,all phases of order( placing order, shipping, packaging  for shipment, etc)  Heirloom grade piece of furniture.  Thanks!!!!

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak)   2 years 10 months ago

    I purchased this hope chest for my daughter's 16th birthday. I am very pleased with the craftsmanship and attention to detail. It is a beautiful chest and she was very happy with it.

  • For Product: Savannah Deep Storage (Cherry)   2 years 10 months ago

    This chest exceeded our expecatations and was obviously crafted with care and an attention to detail.  The finish and workmanship are top notch.  Color, feet and front design were exactly as ordered.  Josh kept us up to date with emails regarding the order.  It came well packed and a few days early.   I highly recommend Amish Hand Crafted.

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   2 years 10 months ago

    Thank you so much for this beautiful heirloom chest.  We wanted to put a new spin on the old-fashioned idea of a girl's hope chest -- placing in it items for college and beyond.  We searched a lot and finally decided to make an investment in a quality piece of craftsmanship.  

    This chest could even serve as a coffee table in a first home, with a piece of glass added to the top.

    We are more than pleased with what we received.  Thank you!!

  • For Product: Two Panel Shaker (Cherry)   2 years 10 months ago
     

    I bought two of these chests for my grand daughters. Both were delivered as promised in perfect shape. Both girls are very happy with their chests. I had occasion to contact Josh by telephone. He was very responsive and very easy to deal with. It was a pleasure.

    George Weston

  • For Product: Savannah Deep Storage (Cherry)   2 years 10 months ago

    Our Savannah Deep Storage chest (Cherry) with Salem finish is very well-crafted, fragrant, and the wood grain and the overall look, including the dovetail joints, are even more beautiful than pictured.  The high-quality hinges hold the lid open in any position.  For help in choosing the color, samples were sent to us on request; as a result we changed our color choice and are very happy with the result.  Josh was very helpful and kept us informed, and even during the busy Christmas season, the well-packaged chest arrived a few days earlier than promised. 

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak)   2 years 11 months ago

    We purchased the Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak) Hope Chest for our daughter.   The chest arrived in perfect condition and we were extremely impressed on the craftsmanship and attention to detail of the chest.  Our daughter opened it up for Christmas and was very happy.  Thank you so much for this special gift that made Christmas 2015 a memorable one.   

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak)   2 years 11 months ago

    Exquisite detail. Better than we had anticipated. It is absolutely beautiful and adds SO much to our home. Thank you for your fine workmanship and detail. It is perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you. :) :) :)

  • For Product: Summerfield Med. Waterfall (Cedar)   2 years 11 months ago

    I purchased two of these cedar chests for my daughters.  The workmanship is top notch.  The chests were packed very well.  From the date that I ordered till the day the chests arrived, the service by Josh went just as he said that it would.  The chests are beautiful and I hope my daughters enjoy them for many, many years.  Thank you.

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Legacy Black)   2 years 11 months ago

    If you are looking for an heirloom quality piece of furniture this is it! beautiful quality, perfectly packed, no assembly required.  Arrived in 1 week, just in time for my daughter's 30th birthday!  I was very proud to give this to her.

    I had ordered a hope chest from another site, it was obviously made in china and I ended up using it as a storage box at my home.  Spend a bit more you will be very glad you did!

  • For Product: Yorktown Large Reproduction Hope Chest (Cherry)   2 years 12 months ago

    Our Yorktown Reproduction Cedar Chest is even more beautiful than we had imagined it would be. The web site was easy to use and very descriptive which helped us narrow our search. After placing the order we had some second thoughts about the stain color. After calling to discuss our concerns, we received color samples in the mail which made the selection easy. When we received the chest, the color was perfect. We are so happy with the chest and look forward to many years of enjoying its beauty.

  • For Product: Savannah (Tiger Maple Stained Finish)   3 years 2 weeks ago

    The savannah tiger maple chest exceeds my expectations. The service from Amish Hand Crafted.com was exceptional. You do not get service like this anymore! Josh was great!

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   3 years 3 weeks ago

    I was worried when I first ordered this trunk because you never know what you're going to get when you order something online.  I found that I worried needlessly ... this trunk is beautiful.  I plan on handing it down to my daughter and then to my granddaughter.  Given how amazingly well built it is, I know it will last them a lifetime.  Thank you so much for the beautiful craftsmanship you put into it.  I will not hesitate to refer anyone to your website.

  • For Product: Mayflower Medium Cherry Chest   3 years 3 weeks ago

    My chest was delivered last week in excellent condition. I was anxious about shipping such a long distance from PA to Texas. This delivery was to be curbside, but a very nice gentlemen delivered right to our garage. I am so pleased with this chest, it is just what I have been shopping for. This chest is a gift for our Granddaughter's 18th birthday. I will put some heirlooms and a quilt that I just recently made for her in it. The chest is perfect in every way, size, finish (Nutmeg) and appearance. We will deliver to her during Thanksgiving Holiday and can't wait to see her reaction. I totally recommend this furniture manufacturer. This chest certainly receives a 5-star rating. Thank you, Jason.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   3 years 1 month ago

    The Maple chest with Michael stain and Old World Distressing is beautiful.  It is a Christmas present for our daughter, but my wife had no idea what I had ordered (:)).  We quickly opened the shipping box (very well packed) and my wife was amazed with the beauty of the chest, and loved the inscription on the inside of the lid.  It has been placed back into the shipping box and hidden for a few weeks, but will soon be prominently displayed by our wonderful daughter.  Thanks for the fantastic workmanship, I know this will be a highlight of Christmas in our home.

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   3 years 1 month ago

    I just received my beautiful chest and absolutely love it!  It is just what I needed to store my handmade quilts and afghans. I have to admit I was hesitant to order from a company I hadn't heard of. However, I could not have received more courteous, prompt service,and the chest is beautiful and extremely well made. Even the delivery was prompt with a very courteous delivery man who was proud to deliver an undamaged product. I could not be more pleased with my beautiful chest and the experience as a whole!