Reviews and Comments

  • Home
  • Reviews and Comments
  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   3 days 3 hours ago

    Our cedar chest arrived in perfect condition, thanks to the wonderful packing method. The aroma is wonderful, that woodsy, cedar smell inside that reminds you of the forest. We opted for the dovetail joints, which look amazing! And, we ordered the tray that fits inside and is quite large, so many smaller items can be placed in there on top of the clothes, etc. Overall, this cedar chest is a beautiful piece of furniture at a great price!

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 month 2 weeks ago

    We love our cedar chest. It arrived less than a month from when we ordered it and in pristine condition. You folks know how to pack! It is gorgeous and we thought the price reasonable. Thanks so much for your workmanship. We got the dovetail joints, and they are  beautiful.

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Cherry)   3 months 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to care- paying such close attention to every detail in order to create such a beautiful piece.  It will be enjoyed by my family for generations.  We could not be more pleased with our purchase.  Thank you.

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   5 months 1 week ago

    Unbelievable quality!!!!! I am very happy with the purchase.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   5 months 2 weeks ago

    We ordered the steamer chest for my daughter's college graduation.  We weren't sure it would make it in time but they made sure it happened.  It is beautiful!  Very well made. She was thrilled with it!  Definitely will order again for the next graduation!

  • For Product: Franklin Large (Cedar)   5 months 2 weeks ago

    I ordered the Large Franklin Cedar Chest for my daughter's 18th birthday and graduation and am so pleased!  The piece is absolutely beautiful!  My husband is a woodworker, carpenter, and stickler for quality and he loves it as well.  We are so excited to give it to her and will be back when my next daughter turns 18 to carry on the tradition.

    Josh was great to work with.  He always responded promptly and kept us updated.  The chest arrived in plenty of time, well packed and in perfect condition.

    Thanks Josh!

     

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   5 months 3 weeks ago

    I bought this cedar chest as a graduation gift for my daughter.  SHE LOVED IT!  It is beautiful and very well made. It was very carefully packaged for shipping and arrived to us in perfect condition.  Josh is definitely a craftsman and a professional.  I would absolutely recommend Amish Hand Crafted.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   6 months 1 week ago

    I have had this chest for about a month now. I am very happy with it. It's exactly what I was shopping for. The quality is outstanding. Already making plans to purchase a couple more for my children. Very nice Josh!! I will be placing another order soon.

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   7 months 4 weeks ago

    I just wanted to thank you for the Beautiful and Amazing job you did on my cedar chest. I had asked you for a special order and the care you took to make it so perfect just for me, touched my heart! It came in a timely fashion, was packed so carefully and the craftsmanship was impeccable!!! To say that I am thrilled is an understatement. I took a picture of it and I've shown it to all my friends and they are all very jealous! I am passing your name and website around.

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   8 months 1 day ago

    Chest arrived today and we are absolutely delighted with it.  A beautiful piece of furniture with excellent craftsmanship.  Love the dovetail joints.  Glad I ordered a second tray.

    I was concerned about shipping, but packaging ensured the chest arrived in pristine condition.  Could not be more pleased.

    Raymond T. Miller

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   8 months 1 day ago

    All parts of the selection, ordering, shipping process went very well.  We were overwhelmed at the results of this spectacular craftsmenship!  This is a wedding gift and will definitely be an heirloom piece for the new family. 

    Thanks much for your attention to detail.

    John B.

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   8 months 3 days ago

    This is absolutely one of the most beautiful pieces of furniture I've ever seen!  I seriously doubt that I would have been able to find anything of such high quality in a furniture store.  Wow!  Josh is obviously a very gifted artisan who goes to great lengths to craft nothing but the finest, high-quality furniture.  This trunk will become an heirloom that will last and last.  Thank you, Josh!

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   8 months 1 week ago

    Our order of a cedar trunk just arrived. So beautiful that I ran to write this review. Outstanding craftsmanship, design, finish, customer service and delivery. A true family heriloom to generations to come. 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   9 months 5 days ago

    My husband ordered the Maple Steamer Trunk in Legacy Black as a gift for me. It is stunning. Much more beautiful than the pictures show. It is the most beautiful gift I have ever received. The quality and craftsmanship is unparalleled, and so masterful I can see no way in which this piece could be improved upon. If this is what you are looking for, have no fear that you will receive an elegant piece of art. Truly this chest is nothing short of a beautiful work of art. 

    Thank you for your obvious love and devotion to making these high quality chests and trunks. I will treasure this my entire life. 

    And should my husband read this review... thank you, love, for knowing what would be the perfect gift for me before I knew it myself. 

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Oak)   9 months 3 weeks ago

    Josh, We want to thank you for the beautiful chest! We are so very happy with it. The craftsmanship is exquisite and all that we hoped for. Our daughter loves it. We thank you again for your help and gracious attitude in working with us. We appreciate the stain samples you sent as well.

    Fred, Sharon, and McKenna

  • For Product: Cambridge Medium Seat Rail (Cherry)   10 months 4 days ago

    I purchased this chest to replace an old broken down chest that my husband kept his sweaters in. It arrived yesterday in excellent condition. It was well packed, but easy to unpack. It was also lighter and easier to maneuver than the old chest and is roomier so that he can also put his golf shirts in it.

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   10 months 1 week ago

    The chest is very beatiful, solid, and well made. The purchase process was extremely well communicated and everything occured as communicated. Five stars!

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   10 months 4 weeks ago

    I recently purchased three steamer trunks as gifts for family members.  We could not be happier with the outcome.  The entire process went flawlessly and the trunks are outstanding.  Great service and merchandise. Thanks.

    Dennis

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cedar)   11 months 2 days ago

    The chest arrived in perfect condition. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. Waiting for the Manchester Fancy Front (Cedar) Chest was well-worth it.  Thank you so much for your great service. 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   11 months 1 week ago

    I just received my legacy black steamer trunk and WOW!!! The trunk exceeded all my expectations. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is fantastic. Truely a great piece of furniture and will be a family heirloom.

    Thank you

    Ed

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   11 months 1 week ago

    I received the 3 shaker chests I ordered.  I am beyond thrilled at how beautiful they are.  They were shipped in very secure and protective boxes.  I also appreciate the extra help Josh gave me in placing my order to make sure I got the exact chests I was looking for.  I know I will enjoy these for many years to come.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   11 months 2 weeks ago

    Delivered 2 days early. Gorgeous. Tremendous workmanship. 110% pleased. Would order from Josh again !!

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   11 months 3 weeks ago

    We ordered the Small Basic Cedar Chest to give to our daughter and new husband as a wedding gift. We were both hesitant on doing this due to the product unseen purchase and shipping concerns.  The chest was completed and shipped at the proposed time and arrived in perfect condition.  The craftsmanship of this chest far exceeds our expectations, it is absolutely beautiful!! Josh helped us with our order and set our mind at ease.  I would not hesitate to order from him again.

  • For Product: Springfield Large Seat Rail (Cedar)   1 year 1 week ago

    Beautiful piece of craftsmanship arrived on time and well packed for shipment.  The finish is smooth as glass.  Well done!!

  • For Product: Springfield Large Seat Rail (Cedar)   1 year 1 month ago

    Jim from NC  I had high expectations but when we got the chest we were amazed at how much those expectations were exceeded. What a fine peice of quality workmanship. Very high value for the price. Being from the area where it was made I knew it was going to be great and it was. Thanks Josh delivered right on schedule. You have a class operation.  5 out of 5

     

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 1 month ago

    This is a beautiful, gorgeous chest. I needed the storage space for quilts and blankets, also a coffee table. It is perfect in my living room. Very aromatic and extremely well made. I wanted a made in the USA chest. Excellent packaging and timely delivery. Thanks You, Josh

  • For Product: Summerfield Petite Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 1 month ago

    I bought the petite waterfall cedar chest for my mom who had always wanted one.  She loved it and said it was the best present she had ever gotten.  It is so well made and beautiful and arrived in perfect condition.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 1 month ago

    I am very happy with my cedar chest.  The wood is beautiful, and the workmanship is excellent.  I wish I could order every chest in your inventory!

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (QuickShip)   1 year 1 month ago

    My trunk arrived today and it is beautiful. The stain is a little  darker than pictured online but that was not a problem because it is so well made and will be a piece of furniture you can pass down through the years. Would absolutley  recommend this ordering if you are looking for a storage trunk.

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 3 months ago

    We are so pleased with our cedar chest we ordered. The quality and craftsmanship is more than we could have imagined. It is simply beautiful and the whole room smells of cedar. Thank you so much.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 3 months ago

    Gorgeous! The pictures don't do justice. This is simply beautiful and spacious. You are talented and my husband and I agree that you put alot of love and care into perfecting this. It's more than we expected and we love it. I have always wanted one. I decided to buy one for my daughters 22nd birthday.She is going to love it. I got this in a week from ordering. The packing is very nice. I could not believe how nice and secure it was.The aroma was of true cedar when I lifted the first piece of foam to un wrap. Anyone thinking about this purchase, don't think twice. This is true quality and will last a lifetime.Thank you Josh! : ))

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   1 year 4 months ago

    Josh - your craftmanship is absolutely exquisite. I am so very proud of my trunk and I know my husband would be too, if he were still here. The detail is just fabulous.  Thank you so much! I am so glad I decided to purchase from you instead of buying an antique trunk to store all of my memories of my late husband.  God bless and thanks again!

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 5 months ago

    I looked at several sites to find the perfect cedar chest for my daughters graduation, when I came across Amish Hand Crafted.  I found exactly what I was looking for.  Yesterday it was delivered, packed perfectly, and turned out beyond my expectation!  The handcrafted cedar chest was perfectly made and ready to hold all her childhood pictures, memories, and both grandmothers hand sewn quilts.  I know all our treasures will be safe and beautiful for many years to come.  Thank you so much for helping me add a family heirloom to our beautiful daughter as she starts out a new life of her own!!  

     

     

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Oak)   1 year 6 months ago

    Purchased a cedar chest for our granddaughter in California. Arrived in excellent condition very well packaged. Time frame was as stated. Chest is beautiful & granddaughter LOVES it. 

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Oak)   1 year 6 months ago

    I ordered and receive a customized Charleston (oak) storage chest (to store four lounge cushions, and twelve patio chair cushions) with the inside dimensions: 50”x26”x36,” and I am very pleased with the workmanship and price of the chest, it is beautiful! Josh kept me up to date on the chest completion and delivery date via email, and he made himself available for a discussion by phone. I was sent wood samples to ensure that the wood stain matched my existing furniture (great customer service.).  I recommend Amish Hand Crafted Handmade Wood Furniture to anyone that needs wood furniture, because I am sure they are going to love it.

    I thank this business for their great work!

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   1 year 6 months ago

    I ordered the Summerfield Large Cedar chest through your Quick Ship Program. I placed the order on April 14. I received the chest on April 21. The chest arrived in perfect condition (shipped by UPS). I am very pleased with this chest. It is very beautiful. Well made. Much better chest than I expected. I bought this as a graduation gift for my daughter. I would recommend AmishHandcrafted.com for anyone wanting a quality solid wood chest. Thanks!

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   1 year 7 months ago

    My new trunk came today.  I was a little nervous ordering this via a website - but I am SO glad I did.  This trunk is absolutely breathtaking.  The color (coffee) makes it stand out in my livingroom.  I am actually thinking of getting smaller ones for my nieces.  No doubt one of the best decisions I've ever made was ordering from you!!!  Thank you so much!

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   1 year 7 months ago

    I received my cedar chest from Amish Hand Crafted - I absolutely love it!! I have been wanting one for awhile. It is so well made, they did a great job!! The company was superb to deal with, and it was packaged so well for shipping. I love my cedar chest!!

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 7 months ago

    As a surprise gift to my wife for our 10th anniversary I decided to purchase a well-made, solid wood cedar hope chest.  After reading the reviews I knew I made the right choice, although I already had one ordered through E-bay from another seller!! ..Uggh.

    I was amazed by the selection of styles, wood, designs and stains that I could select from.  I was even able to get special detailing of “oval roses”  hand crafted on the front panel of the chest.  

    The detailed art was truly demonstrated in the hope chest.  The experienced and talented artist has shown his pride through his craftsmanship.  It is a stunning piece of art.   We are both so VERY pleasantly pleased. 

     The packaging was impeccable as well; I never saw anything wrapped so securely not a scratch or flaw on the hope chest.  

    Made as promised even better than expected and highly recommended.  

    Thank you for making ordering a pleasure and making such beautiful furniture.  

    I will be shopping from you again.   

    Best,

    Mark S

  • For Product: Maple Plymouth Trunk   1 year 7 months ago

    I just received the Plymouth Maple trunk with the rich cherry finish.  The cherry stain color is perfect and goes with all my furniture pieces.  The craftsmanship is outstanding, and I love the bronze metal for the latch, etc.  I couldn't be any happier with this trunk.  Josh was wonderful to work with and the trunk arrived quickly as promised.   

  • For Product: Cambridge Large Seat Rail (Cherry)   1 year 7 months ago

    My chest arrived this week and the old adage "you get what you pay for" comes to mind. It is simply beautiful and you can see the meticulous attention to detail. To say I'm thrilled with my chest would be an understatement. It is perfect and beautiful and not a flaw to be found. Josh was a pleasure to work with- he answered all my emails and kept me updated. The chest was finished exactly when he said it would be. The shipper helped my husband open the crate and he too was impressed-said his wife would love one like it. Thank you Josh- you created a beautiful heirloom that will be in my family for a long time!

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   1 year 8 months ago

    The chest is a real piece of art. The "Old World" craftsmanship is something almost impossible to find any more. We could not be any happier with it. In addition, Josh is a pleasure to deal with.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   1 year 8 months ago

    When our daughter saw her trunk for the first time she cried and said, "Oh Mama...it's everything I ever imagined it would be."  The trunk's style is classic; the quality and workmanship superb.  The finish is smooth as silk.  My daughter wanted a dark stain so we chose the rich tobacco complemented by brushed nickel hardware. The trunk was very well packaged and arrived timely in perfect condition.  Mr. Stoltzfus was helpful during our email exchanges and even offered to send me a sample of the stained wood.  I decided to proceed with our original selection and do not at all regret doing so.  The chest will stand the test of time and will eventually be inherited by our granddaughter, Maddi.  Thank you so much for making our daughter's dream come true.

    Sincerely,

    Scott and Melissa Hobbs

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 8 months ago

    Very happy with the chest! its absolutly beautiful! Josh answered all my emails within 24hours and updated me with all the information I could ask for! I am very grateful for all the hardwork put into it! I LOVE it! Worth every penny!

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cedar)   1 year 8 months ago

    I ordered this for my wife's birthday. Josh worked very hard to accomodate our shorter time frame. It shipped exactly on time and

     there was a delivery issue that Josh worked very hard to straighten out quite successfully. Upon arrival, we noticed the craftsman

    missed a small piece that was part of the order and yet again, Josh solved the problem immediately and with no issues.

    The value of a company is best seen in how they solve problems not of their own creation and Josh excels at that like no other.

    The chest is absolutely wonderful and Josh's amazing customer service has me looking for more things to own from him.  

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 8 months ago

    Recieved my chest several weeks ago, What an absolutley beautifull peice of furniture

    Outstanding craftmanship

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   1 year 9 months ago

    I ordered the three panel shaker chest, and received it yesterday.  It was exactly as shown in picture, only more beautiful than can possibly be reproduced in an illustration.  I am VERY pleased with,all phases of order( placing order, shipping, packaging  for shipment, etc)  Heirloom grade piece of furniture.  Thanks!!!!

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Oak)   1 year 9 months ago

    I purchased this hope chest for my daughter's 16th birthday. I am very pleased with the craftsmanship and attention to detail. It is a beautiful chest and she was very happy with it.

  • For Product: Savannah Deep Storage (Cherry)   1 year 9 months ago

    This chest exceeded our expecatations and was obviously crafted with care and an attention to detail.  The finish and workmanship are top notch.  Color, feet and front design were exactly as ordered.  Josh kept us up to date with emails regarding the order.  It came well packed and a few days early.   I highly recommend Amish Hand Crafted.

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   1 year 9 months ago

    Thank you so much for this beautiful heirloom chest.  We wanted to put a new spin on the old-fashioned idea of a girl's hope chest -- placing in it items for college and beyond.  We searched a lot and finally decided to make an investment in a quality piece of craftsmanship.  

    This chest could even serve as a coffee table in a first home, with a piece of glass added to the top.

    We are more than pleased with what we received.  Thank you!!