Reviews and Comments

  • Home
  • Reviews and Comments
  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   2 days 16 hours ago

    I ordered the Large Basic Cedar Chest with a chest lock and the cedar slide tray.  I recieved emails letting me know the progress and shipping information.  The chest arrived via Fed Ex Freight from Pennsylvania to Colorado in perfect condition (very well packaged for shipping).  The workmanship of the chest is top quality.  This is a very beautiful chest and the cedar aroma is amazing. Thank you Josh for the beautiful chest that will be a family heirloom.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   4 days 21 hours ago

    The chest arrived completely undamaged and the craftsmanship is unlike anything I have ever purchased. The finish and design is truly remarkable. I bought this for my wife who wanted a chest like this since she was a little girl. I believe I made the perfect choice and she loves the chest. American craftsmanship and quality.

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   2 weeks 6 days ago

    I wanted to take a minute to thank you for the two cedar chests that delivered yesterday. They are simply beautiful. My husband and I could not believe the quality and workmanship that went into the building of this furniture. We also want to thank you for all your efforts in keeping us informed from the time the order was taken through delivery. You definitely take customer satisfaction personally which is hard to find these days.Please accept our sincere appreciation for your attention to detail and creation of such a fine product.We will definitely recommend you to others. 5 stars from this happy customer!! ~ Connie

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   3 weeks 3 days ago

    First, I have to say I’ve not received such thorough and prompt service from other online specialized merchandise establishments with whom I’ve purchased goods like this. Great email notifications concerning when my cedar chest entered production and afterwards concerning shipping. Very quick delivery which was a surprise for such a relatively large item. The chest arrived in great shape. Packed with side and corner heavy styrofoam padding which was tightly secured inside a heavy cardboard box. Hard to imagine how such an item might be damaged during shipping. The chest itself is extremely well constructed. Very solid throughout. Beautiful and aromatic cedar wood polished and sealed nicely. It exceeded my expectations in every way. In sum, It's beautiful and my wife is a happy lady now, being able to safely store her hand-made quilts inside such a beautiful piece of furniture. Thanks so much for all you did to keep in touch. I shall definitely recommend your site to friends. Five Stars in every way! ~ John Morgan, Ridgeway, VA

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   1 month 1 day ago

    Absolutely stunning!

    The corners all match up perfectly.  The stain job is perfect.  The lid and hardware all mounted with precision.  Amazing craftsmanship.  Wife was 100% pleased.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 month 5 days ago

    This is a handsome cedar chest with a strong cedar odor (Good! our 25-year-old chest was broken and odorless).  It came quickly and was well-cushioned.  I found the website and the proprietor easy to deal with. I appreciated the all-inclusive price.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   1 month 1 week ago

    I ordered the legacy black steamer trunk and after reading such positive reviews I had some pretty high expectations right from the start. This trunk is absolutely stunning and worth every penny spent. The craftsmanship is simply amazing and I couldn’t be a more satisfied customer. Thank you josh for this gorgeous trunk. :)

  • For Product: Franklin Large (Cedar)   1 month 1 week ago

    The chest is beautiful and as advertised. Not a flaw that I can find. Well worth the money!

  • For Product: Red Oak Mission Chest (QuickShip)   2 months 2 weeks ago

    Very well made.   Shipped so quickly it was in my guest room before i could get rid of my guests.  

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   3 months 1 week ago

    I have been so very pleased with the entire process of ordering the Basic Cedar Chest to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Her sister and brother and I were wanting something to make it a special birthday and after researching for several days, I was delighted to find the Amish Hand Crafted Furniture site! The quality of the chest and the delivery on-time and the packaging that protected it so very well are impressive! A personal email to me was a wonderful touch! I will certainly recommend your site for anyone looking for quality furniture. And my daughter was delighted and surprised with the chest! Thank you!

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   3 months 1 week ago

    Our cedar chest arrived totally undamaged from Pennsylvania to Boston. The chest is beautifully finished with dovetail joints and is a real collector's item. It is a tribute to the people who made it and well worth the money; yes, we would recommend it to friends.

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (QuickShip)   4 months 6 days ago

    I am very impressed with my new chest! It’s beautifully made and looks great in my living room as a coffee table.  I am so glad I found your website and would highly recommend this company!

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   4 months 1 week ago

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY BEAUTIFUL CHARLESTON LARGE CHEST!!!!!!! It arrived sooner than expected and is more beautiful than I had imagined. The craftsmanship is amazing. Josh Stoltzfus was excellent to work with. He helped me adjust the height and sent me samples of the stains so I could select the one that went with my other cherry pieces. 

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   4 months 2 weeks ago

    My chest was delivered the end of November as promised (tall Plymouth trunk).  I don't have words to describe how completely happy I am with it.  It is truly a piece to be proud of. I know it will stand the test of time and be handed down from generation to generation.  A real family heirloom. ~ Tina

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   5 months 5 days ago

    Our cedar chest arrived in perfect condition, thanks to the wonderful packing method. The aroma is wonderful, that woodsy, cedar smell inside that reminds you of the forest. We opted for the dovetail joints, which look amazing! And, we ordered the tray that fits inside and is quite large, so many smaller items can be placed in there on top of the clothes, etc. Overall, this cedar chest is a beautiful piece of furniture at a great price!

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   6 months 2 weeks ago

    We love our cedar chest. It arrived less than a month from when we ordered it and in pristine condition. You folks know how to pack! It is gorgeous and we thought the price reasonable. Thanks so much for your workmanship. We got the dovetail joints, and they are  beautiful.

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Cherry)   8 months 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to care- paying such close attention to every detail in order to create such a beautiful piece.  It will be enjoyed by my family for generations.  We could not be more pleased with our purchase.  Thank you.

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   10 months 1 week ago

    Unbelievable quality!!!!! I am very happy with the purchase.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   10 months 3 weeks ago

    We ordered the steamer chest for my daughter's college graduation.  We weren't sure it would make it in time but they made sure it happened.  It is beautiful!  Very well made. She was thrilled with it!  Definitely will order again for the next graduation!

  • For Product: Franklin Large (Cedar)   10 months 3 weeks ago

    I ordered the Large Franklin Cedar Chest for my daughter's 18th birthday and graduation and am so pleased!  The piece is absolutely beautiful!  My husband is a woodworker, carpenter, and stickler for quality and he loves it as well.  We are so excited to give it to her and will be back when my next daughter turns 18 to carry on the tradition.

    Josh was great to work with.  He always responded promptly and kept us updated.  The chest arrived in plenty of time, well packed and in perfect condition.

    Thanks Josh!

     

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   10 months 3 weeks ago

    I bought this cedar chest as a graduation gift for my daughter.  SHE LOVED IT!  It is beautiful and very well made. It was very carefully packaged for shipping and arrived to us in perfect condition.  Josh is definitely a craftsman and a professional.  I would absolutely recommend Amish Hand Crafted.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   11 months 1 week ago

    I have had this chest for about a month now. I am very happy with it. It's exactly what I was shopping for. The quality is outstanding. Already making plans to purchase a couple more for my children. Very nice Josh!! I will be placing another order soon.

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   1 year 3 weeks ago

    I just wanted to thank you for the Beautiful and Amazing job you did on my cedar chest. I had asked you for a special order and the care you took to make it so perfect just for me, touched my heart! It came in a timely fashion, was packed so carefully and the craftsmanship was impeccable!!! To say that I am thrilled is an understatement. I took a picture of it and I've shown it to all my friends and they are all very jealous! I am passing your name and website around.

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 4 weeks ago

    Chest arrived today and we are absolutely delighted with it.  A beautiful piece of furniture with excellent craftsmanship.  Love the dovetail joints.  Glad I ordered a second tray.

    I was concerned about shipping, but packaging ensured the chest arrived in pristine condition.  Could not be more pleased.

    Raymond T. Miller

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 4 weeks ago

    All parts of the selection, ordering, shipping process went very well.  We were overwhelmed at the results of this spectacular craftsmenship!  This is a wedding gift and will definitely be an heirloom piece for the new family. 

    Thanks much for your attention to detail.

    John B.

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   1 year 1 month ago

    This is absolutely one of the most beautiful pieces of furniture I've ever seen!  I seriously doubt that I would have been able to find anything of such high quality in a furniture store.  Wow!  Josh is obviously a very gifted artisan who goes to great lengths to craft nothing but the finest, high-quality furniture.  This trunk will become an heirloom that will last and last.  Thank you, Josh!

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 1 month ago

    Our order of a cedar trunk just arrived. So beautiful that I ran to write this review. Outstanding craftsmanship, design, finish, customer service and delivery. A true family heriloom to generations to come. 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 2 months ago

    My husband ordered the Maple Steamer Trunk in Legacy Black as a gift for me. It is stunning. Much more beautiful than the pictures show. It is the most beautiful gift I have ever received. The quality and craftsmanship is unparalleled, and so masterful I can see no way in which this piece could be improved upon. If this is what you are looking for, have no fear that you will receive an elegant piece of art. Truly this chest is nothing short of a beautiful work of art. 

    Thank you for your obvious love and devotion to making these high quality chests and trunks. I will treasure this my entire life. 

    And should my husband read this review... thank you, love, for knowing what would be the perfect gift for me before I knew it myself. 

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Oak)   1 year 2 months ago

    Josh, We want to thank you for the beautiful chest! We are so very happy with it. The craftsmanship is exquisite and all that we hoped for. Our daughter loves it. We thank you again for your help and gracious attitude in working with us. We appreciate the stain samples you sent as well.

    Fred, Sharon, and McKenna

  • For Product: Cambridge Medium Seat Rail (Cherry)   1 year 3 months ago

    I purchased this chest to replace an old broken down chest that my husband kept his sweaters in. It arrived yesterday in excellent condition. It was well packed, but easy to unpack. It was also lighter and easier to maneuver than the old chest and is roomier so that he can also put his golf shirts in it.

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 3 months ago

    The chest is very beatiful, solid, and well made. The purchase process was extremely well communicated and everything occured as communicated. Five stars!

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   1 year 3 months ago

    I recently purchased three steamer trunks as gifts for family members.  We could not be happier with the outcome.  The entire process went flawlessly and the trunks are outstanding.  Great service and merchandise. Thanks.

    Dennis

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cedar)   1 year 4 months ago

    The chest arrived in perfect condition. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. Waiting for the Manchester Fancy Front (Cedar) Chest was well-worth it.  Thank you so much for your great service. 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 4 months ago

    I just received my legacy black steamer trunk and WOW!!! The trunk exceeded all my expectations. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is fantastic. Truely a great piece of furniture and will be a family heirloom.

    Thank you

    Ed

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Cherry)   1 year 4 months ago

    I received the 3 shaker chests I ordered.  I am beyond thrilled at how beautiful they are.  They were shipped in very secure and protective boxes.  I also appreciate the extra help Josh gave me in placing my order to make sure I got the exact chests I was looking for.  I know I will enjoy these for many years to come.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   1 year 4 months ago

    Delivered 2 days early. Gorgeous. Tremendous workmanship. 110% pleased. Would order from Josh again !!

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 4 months ago

    We ordered the Small Basic Cedar Chest to give to our daughter and new husband as a wedding gift. We were both hesitant on doing this due to the product unseen purchase and shipping concerns.  The chest was completed and shipped at the proposed time and arrived in perfect condition.  The craftsmanship of this chest far exceeds our expectations, it is absolutely beautiful!! Josh helped us with our order and set our mind at ease.  I would not hesitate to order from him again.

  • For Product: Springfield Large Seat Rail (Cedar)   1 year 5 months ago

    Beautiful piece of craftsmanship arrived on time and well packed for shipment.  The finish is smooth as glass.  Well done!!

  • For Product: Springfield Large Seat Rail (Cedar)   1 year 6 months ago

    Jim from NC  I had high expectations but when we got the chest we were amazed at how much those expectations were exceeded. What a fine peice of quality workmanship. Very high value for the price. Being from the area where it was made I knew it was going to be great and it was. Thanks Josh delivered right on schedule. You have a class operation.  5 out of 5

     

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 6 months ago

    This is a beautiful, gorgeous chest. I needed the storage space for quilts and blankets, also a coffee table. It is perfect in my living room. Very aromatic and extremely well made. I wanted a made in the USA chest. Excellent packaging and timely delivery. Thanks You, Josh

  • For Product: Summerfield Petite Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 6 months ago

    I bought the petite waterfall cedar chest for my mom who had always wanted one.  She loved it and said it was the best present she had ever gotten.  It is so well made and beautiful and arrived in perfect condition.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 6 months ago

    I am very happy with my cedar chest.  The wood is beautiful, and the workmanship is excellent.  I wish I could order every chest in your inventory!

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (QuickShip)   1 year 7 months ago

    My trunk arrived today and it is beautiful. The stain is a little  darker than pictured online but that was not a problem because it is so well made and will be a piece of furniture you can pass down through the years. Would absolutley  recommend this ordering if you are looking for a storage trunk.

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 8 months ago

    We are so pleased with our cedar chest we ordered. The quality and craftsmanship is more than we could have imagined. It is simply beautiful and the whole room smells of cedar. Thank you so much.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 9 months ago

    Gorgeous! The pictures don't do justice. This is simply beautiful and spacious. You are talented and my husband and I agree that you put alot of love and care into perfecting this. It's more than we expected and we love it. I have always wanted one. I decided to buy one for my daughters 22nd birthday.She is going to love it. I got this in a week from ordering. The packing is very nice. I could not believe how nice and secure it was.The aroma was of true cedar when I lifted the first piece of foam to un wrap. Anyone thinking about this purchase, don't think twice. This is true quality and will last a lifetime.Thank you Josh! : ))

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   1 year 10 months ago

    Josh - your craftmanship is absolutely exquisite. I am so very proud of my trunk and I know my husband would be too, if he were still here. The detail is just fabulous.  Thank you so much! I am so glad I decided to purchase from you instead of buying an antique trunk to store all of my memories of my late husband.  God bless and thanks again!

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 11 months ago

    I looked at several sites to find the perfect cedar chest for my daughters graduation, when I came across Amish Hand Crafted.  I found exactly what I was looking for.  Yesterday it was delivered, packed perfectly, and turned out beyond my expectation!  The handcrafted cedar chest was perfectly made and ready to hold all her childhood pictures, memories, and both grandmothers hand sewn quilts.  I know all our treasures will be safe and beautiful for many years to come.  Thank you so much for helping me add a family heirloom to our beautiful daughter as she starts out a new life of her own!!  

     

     

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Oak)   1 year 11 months ago

    Purchased a cedar chest for our granddaughter in California. Arrived in excellent condition very well packaged. Time frame was as stated. Chest is beautiful & granddaughter LOVES it. 

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Oak)   1 year 11 months ago

    I ordered and receive a customized Charleston (oak) storage chest (to store four lounge cushions, and twelve patio chair cushions) with the inside dimensions: 50”x26”x36,” and I am very pleased with the workmanship and price of the chest, it is beautiful! Josh kept me up to date on the chest completion and delivery date via email, and he made himself available for a discussion by phone. I was sent wood samples to ensure that the wood stain matched my existing furniture (great customer service.).  I recommend Amish Hand Crafted Handmade Wood Furniture to anyone that needs wood furniture, because I am sure they are going to love it.

    I thank this business for their great work!

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   1 year 12 months ago

    I ordered the Summerfield Large Cedar chest through your Quick Ship Program. I placed the order on April 14. I received the chest on April 21. The chest arrived in perfect condition (shipped by UPS). I am very pleased with this chest. It is very beautiful. Well made. Much better chest than I expected. I bought this as a graduation gift for my daughter. I would recommend AmishHandcrafted.com for anyone wanting a quality solid wood chest. Thanks!