Reviews and Comments

  • Home
  • Reviews and Comments
  • For Product: Harmony Small Waterfall (Cherry)   6 days 23 hours ago

    My chest arrived yesterday in perfect condition. It is exactly what I ordered and hoped for. It is a stunning piece of quality furniture that will be passed down to my family for generations to come. The cedar has a lovely aroma. I have put it in my bedroom to store my hand knit sweaters. I am so glad I went with the best. Many thanks.

  • For Product: Oak Plymouth Trunk   2 weeks 2 days ago

    We purchased the Oak Plymouth Trunk and couldn't be more pleased.  We'd been looking for a trunk to use as a coffee table for the family room in our mountain home. We are so happy that we found Josh's site.  This trunk is exactly what we wanted to complete the look of the room.  We were concerned about our decision to add the Old World Distressing finish.  It turned out to be the correct choice and gives the trunk a wonderful antique look.  Everyone who has seen this piece has commented on the quality workmanship and gorgeous finish.

    Regarding their Customer Service, I can only say that Josh must be a saint to deal with a customer like me.  I'm a big time perfectionist and asked multiple questions.  Josh took the time to answer every one of my concerns in a timely manner and with complete professionalism.  We received the chest quickly and in perfect condition due to their careful packaging.  Eveline R.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   3 weeks 3 days ago

    I ordered the Summerfield Large Cedar chest through the quick ship program.  My chest arrived in under a week, which was fantastic.  The chest is absolutely beautiful, I could not be happier!! Thanks so much.

  • For Product: Cambridge Medium Seat Rail (Cherry)   1 month 6 days ago

    This chest is gorgeous, flawless and exceeded my expectations.  The reviews on your site are clearly well deserved.  My wife adores it and it will represent a collection of happy anniversary emotions as she will look upon it not as a piece of furniture but as the beautiful keeper of the things she holds dear.  I am grateful for your efforts to get it to us before our departure.  Please pass on my respectful compliments and admiration to your craftsmen.  I am thoroughly impressed at their skill and the quality of their work.  Sincerely, James 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (QuickShip)   1 month 2 weeks ago

    Extraordinary service! Ordered on 8/15/19 and received a quick ship Maple steamer trunk on 8/20/18. We needed speedy service and we received it. The quality of the chest is also unique craftmanship. Thank you so much!

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (QuickShip)   1 month 2 weeks ago

    I placed a phone order for a "quick ship" medium cedar chest with the removable tray. Normally, the tray isn't available on a quick ship item, but Joshua told me that he would see what he could do. I placed my order and was told that my cedar chest would arrive in several days time. It arrived as promised, and the bonus was the removable tray was included. I opened the package and WOW, beautiful, awesome, I was totally blown away. Such quality, such perfect craftsmanship. My husband works with wood and has built several pieces of furniture for me and he was very impressed.
    If you are undecided as to whether or not to buy, do not hesitate. Beautifully made cedar chest, fast receipt, packaged well, and Joshua is super nice. A totally awesome experience!

  • For Product: Summerfield Small Waterfall (Cedar)   1 month 3 weeks ago

    This is a very well made chest.  You shouldn't be disappointed with it.  If I had to buy another chest I will not need to go and research other web pages.  You get what you paid for!  In this case excellence. 

     

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   2 months 1 week ago

    Received the Waterfall chest. It is beautiful! Our granddaughter will be thrilled.  Chest was perfectly wrapped and had no damage.  Thank you Josh for meeting the time line I needed for delivery.  Beautiful craftmandship!  Love it!!!

  • For Product: Cambridge Large Seat Rail (Cherry)   3 months 3 weeks ago

    <p>Thank you Josh, exceptional workmanship, I have learned to expect no less from the Amish. You have taken a simple piece of wood and made it into something useful and beautiful for my grossdochdern, we are very grateful.</p>

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   4 months 4 days ago

    Chest arrived for birthday celebration in excellent condition. Very pleased. Good job, folks!

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   4 months 3 weeks ago

    I bought this chest for a graduation gift for my daughter and it exceeds my expectations.  It is so beautiful!!  The craftsmanship is amazing!  It came in about 4 weeks, quicker than expected.  It was packaged well.  Best of all, it is just a really nice piece!  I'm so happy with my purchase!!

  • For Product: Yorktown Large Reproduction Hope Chest (Cherry)   4 months 3 weeks ago

    Received our new Cherry Yorktown Hope Chest last week. The chest was packed with great care and protected the chest very well. As we expected, the fit and finish of the chest was exceptional. We were a little hesitant to order sight unseen, but can now say we are extremely happy with our purchase in all respects.

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Oak)   5 months 22 hours ago

    I ordered the jumbo oak waterfall trunk.  Josh was great to work with on the order, especially since I wanted the dovetails and quartersawn oak rather than regular oak.  They were great on communication, letting me know the status of my order, and when it shipped by Fedex ground.  

    It arrived packed well, encased in padded cardboard on a small shipping pallet.  Even the jumbo size was still able to fit through doorways to get it inside where I unpacked it.

    Definitely a great item, and I look forward to using it for many years to come!

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Oak)   5 months 22 hours ago

    I finally decided to purchase a cedar-lined chest to store my wool clothes during the summer months.  It arrived on the date estimated in perfect condition.  The wood and quality of the workmanship is absolutely exquisite.  The grain matches incredible well with a dresser in my bedroom.  The stain I had selected was accurately represented on the website.  I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase.  The reviews I had read online were spot-on. The quality and value can't be beat!

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Cherry)   5 months 4 days ago

    My wife recieved this today at the house.  While the Jumbo size is certainly larger than I had envisioned, the craftsmanship is simply spectacular.  The dovetails in the corners fit is perfection, the Cedar lining tight as a dish; but, above all, the engraving of the roses on the front of the chest are absolutely stunning to behold.  Best present I've ever been able to get for my wife.

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   5 months 5 days ago

    For a high school graduation present, I purchased the small basic cedar chest for my granddaughter. I had it engraved. She loves it ! This is the second one I have purchased. My first granddaughter loved hers so much I had to get one for grandchild #2. This chest will last for many years because it is so well built. I hope they look at it after I am gone and smile!

  • For Product: Cambridge Large Seat Rail (Cherry)   5 months 1 week ago

    Joshua and company's heart and soul went into the building and finishing of this chest. It exceeded our expectations, which were already set quite high. It was delivered on schedule, in flawless condition. The chest front inscription took our breath away, the cedar lining is so fragrant and well made, the seat cushion is extremely high quality and finally,the cherry finish is beyond beautiful. This heirloom will remain in our family for many years to come.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   5 months 1 week ago

    I purchased the Steamer Trunk as a hope chest for my daughter's wedding shower. We all loved it! The quality and craftsmanship are outstanding. It was so securely packaged it arrived ahead of schedule in perfect condition. It's so hard to find such great quality in this day and age. I am ordering a second one for my son! Thanks so much Josh for the impeccable service and great product.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   5 months 3 weeks ago

    Bought chest for wife’s birthday. It arrived today in excellent condition! Very well made and beautiful! She was very surprised and happy with it! Holds her king size down comforter with room for pillows! Would not hesitate to buy from Amish handcrafted again. Was kept well informed on my order and it arrived quicker than expected! Excellent job!!!!  Thank you for your craftsmanship Josh Stoltzfus and team!

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   5 months 4 weeks ago

    I ordered the Large Basic Cedar Chest with a chest lock and the cedar slide tray.  I recieved emails letting me know the progress and shipping information.  The chest arrived via Fed Ex Freight from Pennsylvania to Colorado in perfect condition (very well packaged for shipping).  The workmanship of the chest is top quality.  This is a very beautiful chest and the cedar aroma is amazing. Thank you Josh for the beautiful chest that will be a family heirloom.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   6 months 1 day ago

    The chest arrived completely undamaged and the craftsmanship is unlike anything I have ever purchased. The finish and design is truly remarkable. I bought this for my wife who wanted a chest like this since she was a little girl. I believe I made the perfect choice and she loves the chest. American craftsmanship and quality.

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   6 months 2 weeks ago

    I wanted to take a minute to thank you for the two cedar chests that delivered yesterday. They are simply beautiful. My husband and I could not believe the quality and workmanship that went into the building of this furniture. We also want to thank you for all your efforts in keeping us informed from the time the order was taken through delivery. You definitely take customer satisfaction personally which is hard to find these days.Please accept our sincere appreciation for your attention to detail and creation of such a fine product.We will definitely recommend you to others. 5 stars from this happy customer!! ~ Connie

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   6 months 2 weeks ago

    First, I have to say I’ve not received such thorough and prompt service from other online specialized merchandise establishments with whom I’ve purchased goods like this. Great email notifications concerning when my cedar chest entered production and afterwards concerning shipping. Very quick delivery which was a surprise for such a relatively large item. The chest arrived in great shape. Packed with side and corner heavy styrofoam padding which was tightly secured inside a heavy cardboard box. Hard to imagine how such an item might be damaged during shipping. The chest itself is extremely well constructed. Very solid throughout. Beautiful and aromatic cedar wood polished and sealed nicely. It exceeded my expectations in every way. In sum, It's beautiful and my wife is a happy lady now, being able to safely store her hand-made quilts inside such a beautiful piece of furniture. Thanks so much for all you did to keep in touch. I shall definitely recommend your site to friends. Five Stars in every way! ~ John Morgan, Ridgeway, VA

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   6 months 3 weeks ago

    Absolutely stunning!

    The corners all match up perfectly.  The stain job is perfect.  The lid and hardware all mounted with precision.  Amazing craftsmanship.  Wife was 100% pleased.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   7 months 2 days ago

    This is a handsome cedar chest with a strong cedar odor (Good! our 25-year-old chest was broken and odorless).  It came quickly and was well-cushioned.  I found the website and the proprietor easy to deal with. I appreciated the all-inclusive price.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   7 months 1 week ago

    I ordered the legacy black steamer trunk and after reading such positive reviews I had some pretty high expectations right from the start. This trunk is absolutely stunning and worth every penny spent. The craftsmanship is simply amazing and I couldn’t be a more satisfied customer. Thank you josh for this gorgeous trunk. :)

  • For Product: Franklin Large (Cedar)   7 months 1 week ago

    The chest is beautiful and as advertised. Not a flaw that I can find. Well worth the money!

  • For Product: Red Oak Mission Chest (QuickShip)   8 months 1 week ago

    Very well made.   Shipped so quickly it was in my guest room before i could get rid of my guests.  

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   9 months 4 days ago

    I have been so very pleased with the entire process of ordering the Basic Cedar Chest to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Her sister and brother and I were wanting something to make it a special birthday and after researching for several days, I was delighted to find the Amish Hand Crafted Furniture site! The quality of the chest and the delivery on-time and the packaging that protected it so very well are impressive! A personal email to me was a wonderful touch! I will certainly recommend your site for anyone looking for quality furniture. And my daughter was delighted and surprised with the chest! Thank you!

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   9 months 1 week ago

    Our cedar chest arrived totally undamaged from Pennsylvania to Boston. The chest is beautifully finished with dovetail joints and is a real collector's item. It is a tribute to the people who made it and well worth the money; yes, we would recommend it to friends.

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (QuickShip)   10 months 2 days ago

    I am very impressed with my new chest! It’s beautifully made and looks great in my living room as a coffee table.  I am so glad I found your website and would highly recommend this company!

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   10 months 1 week ago

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY BEAUTIFUL CHARLESTON LARGE CHEST!!!!!!! It arrived sooner than expected and is more beautiful than I had imagined. The craftsmanship is amazing. Josh Stoltzfus was excellent to work with. He helped me adjust the height and sent me samples of the stains so I could select the one that went with my other cherry pieces. 

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   10 months 2 weeks ago

    My chest was delivered the end of November as promised (tall Plymouth trunk).  I don't have words to describe how completely happy I am with it.  It is truly a piece to be proud of. I know it will stand the test of time and be handed down from generation to generation.  A real family heirloom. ~ Tina

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   11 months 2 days ago

    Our cedar chest arrived in perfect condition, thanks to the wonderful packing method. The aroma is wonderful, that woodsy, cedar smell inside that reminds you of the forest. We opted for the dovetail joints, which look amazing! And, we ordered the tray that fits inside and is quite large, so many smaller items can be placed in there on top of the clothes, etc. Overall, this cedar chest is a beautiful piece of furniture at a great price!

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 1 week ago

    We love our cedar chest. It arrived less than a month from when we ordered it and in pristine condition. You folks know how to pack! It is gorgeous and we thought the price reasonable. Thanks so much for your workmanship. We got the dovetail joints, and they are  beautiful.

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 2 months ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to care- paying such close attention to every detail in order to create such a beautiful piece.  It will be enjoyed by my family for generations.  We could not be more pleased with our purchase.  Thank you.

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 4 months ago

    Unbelievable quality!!!!! I am very happy with the purchase.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 4 months ago

    We ordered the steamer chest for my daughter's college graduation.  We weren't sure it would make it in time but they made sure it happened.  It is beautiful!  Very well made. She was thrilled with it!  Definitely will order again for the next graduation!

  • For Product: Franklin Large (Cedar)   1 year 4 months ago

    I ordered the Large Franklin Cedar Chest for my daughter's 18th birthday and graduation and am so pleased!  The piece is absolutely beautiful!  My husband is a woodworker, carpenter, and stickler for quality and he loves it as well.  We are so excited to give it to her and will be back when my next daughter turns 18 to carry on the tradition.

    Josh was great to work with.  He always responded promptly and kept us updated.  The chest arrived in plenty of time, well packed and in perfect condition.

    Thanks Josh!

     

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   1 year 4 months ago

    I bought this cedar chest as a graduation gift for my daughter.  SHE LOVED IT!  It is beautiful and very well made. It was very carefully packaged for shipping and arrived to us in perfect condition.  Josh is definitely a craftsman and a professional.  I would absolutely recommend Amish Hand Crafted.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 5 months ago

    I have had this chest for about a month now. I am very happy with it. It's exactly what I was shopping for. The quality is outstanding. Already making plans to purchase a couple more for my children. Very nice Josh!! I will be placing another order soon.

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   1 year 6 months ago

    I just wanted to thank you for the Beautiful and Amazing job you did on my cedar chest. I had asked you for a special order and the care you took to make it so perfect just for me, touched my heart! It came in a timely fashion, was packed so carefully and the craftsmanship was impeccable!!! To say that I am thrilled is an understatement. I took a picture of it and I've shown it to all my friends and they are all very jealous! I am passing your name and website around.

  • For Product: Summerfield Jumbo Waterfall (Cedar)   1 year 6 months ago

    Chest arrived today and we are absolutely delighted with it.  A beautiful piece of furniture with excellent craftsmanship.  Love the dovetail joints.  Glad I ordered a second tray.

    I was concerned about shipping, but packaging ensured the chest arrived in pristine condition.  Could not be more pleased.

    Raymond T. Miller

  • For Product: Harmony Medium Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 6 months ago

    All parts of the selection, ordering, shipping process went very well.  We were overwhelmed at the results of this spectacular craftsmenship!  This is a wedding gift and will definitely be an heirloom piece for the new family. 

    Thanks much for your attention to detail.

    John B.

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   1 year 6 months ago

    This is absolutely one of the most beautiful pieces of furniture I've ever seen!  I seriously doubt that I would have been able to find anything of such high quality in a furniture store.  Wow!  Josh is obviously a very gifted artisan who goes to great lengths to craft nothing but the finest, high-quality furniture.  This trunk will become an heirloom that will last and last.  Thank you, Josh!

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 7 months ago

    Our order of a cedar trunk just arrived. So beautiful that I ran to write this review. Outstanding craftsmanship, design, finish, customer service and delivery. A true family heriloom to generations to come. 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Legacy Black)   1 year 7 months ago

    My husband ordered the Maple Steamer Trunk in Legacy Black as a gift for me. It is stunning. Much more beautiful than the pictures show. It is the most beautiful gift I have ever received. The quality and craftsmanship is unparalleled, and so masterful I can see no way in which this piece could be improved upon. If this is what you are looking for, have no fear that you will receive an elegant piece of art. Truly this chest is nothing short of a beautiful work of art. 

    Thank you for your obvious love and devotion to making these high quality chests and trunks. I will treasure this my entire life. 

    And should my husband read this review... thank you, love, for knowing what would be the perfect gift for me before I knew it myself. 

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Oak)   1 year 8 months ago

    Josh, We want to thank you for the beautiful chest! We are so very happy with it. The craftsmanship is exquisite and all that we hoped for. Our daughter loves it. We thank you again for your help and gracious attitude in working with us. We appreciate the stain samples you sent as well.

    Fred, Sharon, and McKenna

  • For Product: Cambridge Medium Seat Rail (Cherry)   1 year 8 months ago

    I purchased this chest to replace an old broken down chest that my husband kept his sweaters in. It arrived yesterday in excellent condition. It was well packed, but easy to unpack. It was also lighter and easier to maneuver than the old chest and is roomier so that he can also put his golf shirts in it.

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 9 months ago

    The chest is very beatiful, solid, and well made. The purchase process was extremely well communicated and everything occured as communicated. Five stars!