Reviews and Comments

  • Home
  • Reviews and Comments
  • For Product: Summerfield Small Waterfall (Cedar)   3 weeks 1 day ago

    This is a beautiful chest that I ordered to store my Dad's WW2 memorabilia. Excellent craftsmanship!  For a small chest, it is surprisingly roomy. I ordered it with dovetail joints and the interior shelf box.  Everything I expected it to be and more!

  • For Product: Yorktown Large Reproduction Hope Chest (Cherry)   1 month 2 weeks ago

    This chest was delivered and was just as beautiful as I expected. The picture does not do it justice. It is perfectly made and will last as a treasured piece of family furniture. Thank you to Josh for your excellent communication during the process. 

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (Legacy Black)   2 months 1 week ago

     

    It is difficult to find the words to describe the beauty and the quality of  the three panel shaker chest which I ordered from your company.  The chest is just perfect in meeting my need so I could place my new flat screen television on it for low comfortable viewing.  The design and color of the chest also blends beautifully with my other furniture and my ebony black piano.  Thank you for this outstanding product and the ease of communicating with you and for providing delivery in such a timely manner.  -- Jim Hogsett; Elon, North Carolina  

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (Pearl White)   2 months 1 week ago

    I want to thank you for our beautiful chest!  The craftsmanship far exceeded my expectations and we just love it!  Thank you, too, for letting us pick it up at your shop.  I really enjoyed visiting your part of Pennsylvania.  It is truly beautiful. 
    I look forward to being a “return customer” and also referring you to my friends.
    Mary Papa

  • For Product: Yorktown Large Reproduction Hope Chest (Cherry)   4 months 2 weeks ago

    My husband and I ordered the large Yorktown Reproduction Chest in the bing cherry finish for our granddaughter who is graduating from college. When it arrived, it was in perfect condition due to the extreme care of packaging. The first word that came to mind is stunning. We ordered the cedar interior with the cedar slide tray and the dovetail joints. The workmanship of the hope chest is exquisite. The bing cherry color is rich and deep. This is truly a hand crafted work of art. My granddaughter was thrilled with her hope chest.  We were extremely pleased wth Josh's communications and his attention to detail. Thank you Josh and your craftsmen for making such a beautiful hope chest. It will be a family treasure.

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   4 months 2 weeks ago

    My husband and I ordered the large Charleston hope chest for our youngest granddaughter. Stunning is the first word that comes to mind when we first saw the finished product. The doevetail joints, the cedar lining and cedar slide tray were perfectly crafted. I chose the bing cherry finish and was extremely satisfied. The craftmanship of this chest is awesome. You will be extremely thrilled and satisfied when you order a product from Amish Hand Crafted. Their work is exquisite. There are not enough words to praise this company. My granddaughter was thrilled with her hope chest. I was extremely pleased with Josh's communications and his attention to detail. Thank you Josh and your craftsmen for making such a beautiful chest. It will be a family treasure. 

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   5 months 4 weeks ago

    This gorgeous chest arrived today, expertly packaged and so quickly after purchase.  It is a beautifully finished and fragrant piece which I will cherish.  Thank you so much!

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   6 months 3 days ago

    Just wanted to let you know that the chest is fantastic! The shipping was good, the protection of the product was great. It made it all the way to my house at the farthest north point in the Yaak Valley. We are completely off-grid, and only one mile south of the north border in NW Montana. What a beautiful addition to our home. My wife was speechless with joy. Best regards to you and many years of success with your business.

    David Kasten

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   7 months 2 weeks ago

    This chest is beautiful!  Their customer service is great and their shipping is top notch!  I would highly recommend this company and their products for anyone looking for long lasting beautiful products.

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   7 months 2 weeks ago

    I received my Waterfall Chest today and I am ecstatic!  I absolutely LOVE this chest.  It is so beautiful and the craftsmanship is impeccable.  This chest will be enjoyed by me and my family for many years to come and will be passed down from generation to generation.  I simply could not be happier with my purchase.  The whole process was smooth and seamless with no problems at all.  I would highly recommend Amish Hand Crafted to anyone looking to buy high quality, gorgeous furniture.  Thank you so much Josh!

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Waterfall (Cedar)   7 months 4 weeks ago

    This chest was a gift for my wife and was a great surprise! The detail and craftsmanship is amazing!  

  • For Product: Yorktown Large Reproduction Hope Chest (Cherry)   7 months 4 weeks ago

    I ordered the Yorktown reproduction hope chest in cherry. It is absolutely beautiful and I am VERY satisfied. It will be a family heirloom that will be passed down to my children.
    Suzanne in NC

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   9 months 1 week ago

    I ordered two of these for special people in my life.  They are for Christmas, but to ensure they're OK for the big day, I got them out of the carefully packed boxes to check them out for damage.  All I can say is: Wow!  They are beautiful! These are fantastic, so happy I got these!

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   9 months 2 weeks ago

    I ordered this trunk to finish off my den after basically a total remodelling of the house.  Shortly after placing the order I reeived an e-mail stating it was scheduled to be finished and ship on 10/24/18 and it was!  Once I got the trunk unboxed it was better than I expected or could have imagined.  The coffee finish and antique brass hardware were perfect for room.  Close to the flooring finish but just dark enough to have the perfect contrast.  The construction is beautiful and it is evident the craftsmen take extraordinary pride in their work.  This is a beautiful, quality piece of artistic craftsmanship that I am pleased to have in my home.  I also ordered the distressing and it was done in a way that added just the right amount of "character" to the piece but did not make it look as if it had been thrown about carelessly or used as a workbench...just the right amount , not too much, not too little.  Again, this is a very nice piece of craftsmanship that exceeded my expectations.  Not only are they excellent at crafting theses trunks but the packaging was excellent as well.  Heavy Cardboard box with the trunk wrapped in a protective foam-like "paper" and placed in a styrofoam "crate" giving it a nice snug fit in the box and a piece of styrofoam inside the trunk to prevent the sliding cedar box from sliding and damaging the inside during shipping.  Excellent work and communication all around.

  • For Product: Harmony Small Waterfall (Cherry)   10 months 13 hours ago

    The waterfall chest arrived today and I want to let you know how happy I am. It is beautiful in every way. I have it in my bedroom to store my hand knit woolen sweaters. Thank you so much. It couldn’t be any better. The packaging was perfect too.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   10 months 1 day ago

    Just received my beautiful cedar chest and couldn't be happier!  Very impressed with the fine workmanship and the wonderful cedar smell.  This is the perfect chest to store my collection of quilts.  Would definately purchase from you again and highly recommend you to my family and friends.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   10 months 2 days ago

    I received my large cedar chest today after very prompt shipping. I ordered the cedar chest for my wife for her birthday as a surprise. It came UPS freight and it was boxed up extremely well and very secure. We opened it up and the chest is a thing of beauty. You can just see the love and Craftsmanship put into this chest. It's always tough to order a product like this online just by looking at the online picture but this was everything and more. You can tell the cedar chest is handmade. My wife loves it and if you are thinking about buying a chest, buy from amishhandcrafted.

    Thank you very much Josh. I will be telling and showing everybody we know!!

    Kaleb

  • For Product: Harmony Small Waterfall (Cherry)   10 months 2 weeks ago

    My chest arrived yesterday in perfect condition. It is exactly what I ordered and hoped for. It is a stunning piece of quality furniture that will be passed down to my family for generations to come. The cedar has a lovely aroma. I have put it in my bedroom to store my hand knit sweaters. I am so glad I went with the best. Many thanks.

  • For Product: Oak Plymouth Trunk   10 months 3 weeks ago

    We purchased the Oak Plymouth Trunk and couldn't be more pleased.  We'd been looking for a trunk to use as a coffee table for the family room in our mountain home. We are so happy that we found Josh's site.  This trunk is exactly what we wanted to complete the look of the room.  We were concerned about our decision to add the Old World Distressing finish.  It turned out to be the correct choice and gives the trunk a wonderful antique look.  Everyone who has seen this piece has commented on the quality workmanship and gorgeous finish.

    Regarding their Customer Service, I can only say that Josh must be a saint to deal with a customer like me.  I'm a big time perfectionist and asked multiple questions.  Josh took the time to answer every one of my concerns in a timely manner and with complete professionalism.  We received the chest quickly and in perfect condition due to their careful packaging.  Eveline R.

  • For Product: Summerfield Large Cedar (QuickShip)   11 months 2 days ago

    I ordered the Summerfield Large Cedar chest through the quick ship program.  My chest arrived in under a week, which was fantastic.  The chest is absolutely beautiful, I could not be happier!! Thanks so much.

  • For Product: Cambridge Medium Seat Rail (Cherry)   11 months 2 weeks ago

    This chest is gorgeous, flawless and exceeded my expectations.  The reviews on your site are clearly well deserved.  My wife adores it and it will represent a collection of happy anniversary emotions as she will look upon it not as a piece of furniture but as the beautiful keeper of the things she holds dear.  I am grateful for your efforts to get it to us before our departure.  Please pass on my respectful compliments and admiration to your craftsmen.  I am thoroughly impressed at their skill and the quality of their work.  Sincerely, James 

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (QuickShip)   11 months 3 weeks ago

    Extraordinary service! Ordered on 8/15/19 and received a quick ship Maple steamer trunk on 8/20/18. We needed speedy service and we received it. The quality of the chest is also unique craftmanship. Thank you so much!

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk (QuickShip)   11 months 4 weeks ago

    I placed a phone order for a "quick ship" medium cedar chest with the removable tray. Normally, the tray isn't available on a quick ship item, but Joshua told me that he would see what he could do. I placed my order and was told that my cedar chest would arrive in several days time. It arrived as promised, and the bonus was the removable tray was included. I opened the package and WOW, beautiful, awesome, I was totally blown away. Such quality, such perfect craftsmanship. My husband works with wood and has built several pieces of furniture for me and he was very impressed.
    If you are undecided as to whether or not to buy, do not hesitate. Beautifully made cedar chest, fast receipt, packaged well, and Joshua is super nice. A totally awesome experience!

  • For Product: Summerfield Small Waterfall (Cedar)   12 months 1 day ago

    This is a very well made chest.  You shouldn't be disappointed with it.  If I had to buy another chest I will not need to go and research other web pages.  You get what you paid for!  In this case excellence. 

     

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 1 week ago

    Received the Waterfall chest. It is beautiful! Our granddaughter will be thrilled.  Chest was perfectly wrapped and had no damage.  Thank you Josh for meeting the time line I needed for delivery.  Beautiful craftmandship!  Love it!!!

  • For Product: Cambridge Large Seat Rail (Cherry)   1 year 1 month ago

    <p>Thank you Josh, exceptional workmanship, I have learned to expect no less from the Amish. You have taken a simple piece of wood and made it into something useful and beautiful for my grossdochdern, we are very grateful.</p>

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 2 months ago

    Chest arrived for birthday celebration in excellent condition. Very pleased. Good job, folks!

  • For Product: Harmony Large Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 2 months ago

    I bought this chest for a graduation gift for my daughter and it exceeds my expectations.  It is so beautiful!!  The craftsmanship is amazing!  It came in about 4 weeks, quicker than expected.  It was packaged well.  Best of all, it is just a really nice piece!  I'm so happy with my purchase!!

  • For Product: Yorktown Large Reproduction Hope Chest (Cherry)   1 year 2 months ago

    Received our new Cherry Yorktown Hope Chest last week. The chest was packed with great care and protected the chest very well. As we expected, the fit and finish of the chest was exceptional. We were a little hesitant to order sight unseen, but can now say we are extremely happy with our purchase in all respects.

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Oak)   1 year 3 months ago

    I ordered the jumbo oak waterfall trunk.  Josh was great to work with on the order, especially since I wanted the dovetails and quartersawn oak rather than regular oak.  They were great on communication, letting me know the status of my order, and when it shipped by Fedex ground.  

    It arrived packed well, encased in padded cardboard on a small shipping pallet.  Even the jumbo size was still able to fit through doorways to get it inside where I unpacked it.

    Definitely a great item, and I look forward to using it for many years to come!

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Oak)   1 year 3 months ago

    I finally decided to purchase a cedar-lined chest to store my wool clothes during the summer months.  It arrived on the date estimated in perfect condition.  The wood and quality of the workmanship is absolutely exquisite.  The grain matches incredible well with a dresser in my bedroom.  The stain I had selected was accurately represented on the website.  I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase.  The reviews I had read online were spot-on. The quality and value can't be beat!

  • For Product: Harmony Jumbo Waterfall (Cherry)   1 year 3 months ago

    My wife recieved this today at the house.  While the Jumbo size is certainly larger than I had envisioned, the craftsmanship is simply spectacular.  The dovetails in the corners fit is perfection, the Cedar lining tight as a dish; but, above all, the engraving of the roses on the front of the chest are absolutely stunning to behold.  Best present I've ever been able to get for my wife.

  • For Product: Small Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 3 months ago

    For a high school graduation present, I purchased the small basic cedar chest for my granddaughter. I had it engraved. She loves it ! This is the second one I have purchased. My first granddaughter loved hers so much I had to get one for grandchild #2. This chest will last for many years because it is so well built. I hope they look at it after I am gone and smile!

  • For Product: Cambridge Large Seat Rail (Cherry)   1 year 3 months ago

    Joshua and company's heart and soul went into the building and finishing of this chest. It exceeded our expectations, which were already set quite high. It was delivered on schedule, in flawless condition. The chest front inscription took our breath away, the cedar lining is so fragrant and well made, the seat cushion is extremely high quality and finally,the cherry finish is beyond beautiful. This heirloom will remain in our family for many years to come.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   1 year 3 months ago

    I purchased the Steamer Trunk as a hope chest for my daughter's wedding shower. We all loved it! The quality and craftsmanship are outstanding. It was so securely packaged it arrived ahead of schedule in perfect condition. It's so hard to find such great quality in this day and age. I am ordering a second one for my son! Thanks so much Josh for the impeccable service and great product.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   1 year 3 months ago

    Bought chest for wife’s birthday. It arrived today in excellent condition! Very well made and beautiful! She was very surprised and happy with it! Holds her king size down comforter with room for pillows! Would not hesitate to buy from Amish handcrafted again. Was kept well informed on my order and it arrived quicker than expected! Excellent job!!!!  Thank you for your craftsmanship Josh Stoltzfus and team!

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 4 months ago

    I ordered the Large Basic Cedar Chest with a chest lock and the cedar slide tray.  I recieved emails letting me know the progress and shipping information.  The chest arrived via Fed Ex Freight from Pennsylvania to Colorado in perfect condition (very well packaged for shipping).  The workmanship of the chest is top quality.  This is a very beautiful chest and the cedar aroma is amazing. Thank you Josh for the beautiful chest that will be a family heirloom.

  • For Product: Maple Steamer Trunk   1 year 4 months ago

    The chest arrived completely undamaged and the craftsmanship is unlike anything I have ever purchased. The finish and design is truly remarkable. I bought this for my wife who wanted a chest like this since she was a little girl. I believe I made the perfect choice and she loves the chest. American craftsmanship and quality.

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 4 months ago

    I wanted to take a minute to thank you for the two cedar chests that delivered yesterday. They are simply beautiful. My husband and I could not believe the quality and workmanship that went into the building of this furniture. We also want to thank you for all your efforts in keeping us informed from the time the order was taken through delivery. You definitely take customer satisfaction personally which is hard to find these days.Please accept our sincere appreciation for your attention to detail and creation of such a fine product.We will definitely recommend you to others. 5 stars from this happy customer!! ~ Connie

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   1 year 4 months ago

    First, I have to say I’ve not received such thorough and prompt service from other online specialized merchandise establishments with whom I’ve purchased goods like this. Great email notifications concerning when my cedar chest entered production and afterwards concerning shipping. Very quick delivery which was a surprise for such a relatively large item. The chest arrived in great shape. Packed with side and corner heavy styrofoam padding which was tightly secured inside a heavy cardboard box. Hard to imagine how such an item might be damaged during shipping. The chest itself is extremely well constructed. Very solid throughout. Beautiful and aromatic cedar wood polished and sealed nicely. It exceeded my expectations in every way. In sum, It's beautiful and my wife is a happy lady now, being able to safely store her hand-made quilts inside such a beautiful piece of furniture. Thanks so much for all you did to keep in touch. I shall definitely recommend your site to friends. Five Stars in every way! ~ John Morgan, Ridgeway, VA

  • For Product: Manchester Fancy Front (Cherry)   1 year 5 months ago

    Absolutely stunning!

    The corners all match up perfectly.  The stain job is perfect.  The lid and hardware all mounted with precision.  Amazing craftsmanship.  Wife was 100% pleased.

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 5 months ago

    This is a handsome cedar chest with a strong cedar odor (Good! our 25-year-old chest was broken and odorless).  It came quickly and was well-cushioned.  I found the website and the proprietor easy to deal with. I appreciated the all-inclusive price.

  • For Product: Oak Steamer Trunk   1 year 5 months ago

    I ordered the legacy black steamer trunk and after reading such positive reviews I had some pretty high expectations right from the start. This trunk is absolutely stunning and worth every penny spent. The craftsmanship is simply amazing and I couldn’t be a more satisfied customer. Thank you josh for this gorgeous trunk. :)

  • For Product: Franklin Large (Cedar)   1 year 5 months ago

    The chest is beautiful and as advertised. Not a flaw that I can find. Well worth the money!

  • For Product: Red Oak Mission Chest (QuickShip)   1 year 6 months ago

    Very well made.   Shipped so quickly it was in my guest room before i could get rid of my guests.  

  • For Product: Medium Basic Cedar (QuickShip)   1 year 7 months ago

    I have been so very pleased with the entire process of ordering the Basic Cedar Chest to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Her sister and brother and I were wanting something to make it a special birthday and after researching for several days, I was delighted to find the Amish Hand Crafted Furniture site! The quality of the chest and the delivery on-time and the packaging that protected it so very well are impressive! A personal email to me was a wonderful touch! I will certainly recommend your site for anyone looking for quality furniture. And my daughter was delighted and surprised with the chest! Thank you!

  • For Product: Large Basic Cedar Chest   1 year 7 months ago

    Our cedar chest arrived totally undamaged from Pennsylvania to Boston. The chest is beautifully finished with dovetail joints and is a real collector's item. It is a tribute to the people who made it and well worth the money; yes, we would recommend it to friends.

  • For Product: Three Panel Shaker (QuickShip)   1 year 8 months ago

    I am very impressed with my new chest! It’s beautifully made and looks great in my living room as a coffee table.  I am so glad I found your website and would highly recommend this company!

  • For Product: Charleston Large (Cherry)   1 year 8 months ago

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY BEAUTIFUL CHARLESTON LARGE CHEST!!!!!!! It arrived sooner than expected and is more beautiful than I had imagined. The craftsmanship is amazing. Josh Stoltzfus was excellent to work with. He helped me adjust the height and sent me samples of the stains so I could select the one that went with my other cherry pieces. 

  • For Product: Tall Plymouth Trunk (Maple)   1 year 8 months ago

    My chest was delivered the end of November as promised (tall Plymouth trunk).  I don't have words to describe how completely happy I am with it.  It is truly a piece to be proud of. I know it will stand the test of time and be handed down from generation to generation.  A real family heirloom. ~ Tina